As the market leader in America's #1 salt free water softener, Pelican Water seeks to support the next generation of leaders and innovators with our college scholarship contest. Our "go green" initiative has led to the development of environmentally-friendly water softening systems that save energy while eliminating harmful salt and chemical discharge. We're looking for students who display integrity, passion, and a commitment to excellence - the same principles that have guided our business since 1972. Together, we can find sustainable solutions to protect our world's most important resource.

Pelican Water Sustainability Scholarship


Deadline: October 15th, 2018
Following Deadline: April 15th, 2019
Level: Undergraduate or Graduate
Occurs: Bi-annually
Applicants: Must be legal US residents, must be currently enrolled full-time at an accredited university in the US


Video Theme: Plastic pollution is poisoning our environment, injuring marine life, and even affecting our health! Help end plastic pollution by making a pledge to reduce the amount of plastic you consume. Tell us how you did your part to support a future free of plastic pollution and what challenges you faced along the way.

How To Enter:

Note: All entries must include the above 3 steps to be entered.

Transcripts: High School Graduate (or equivalent): 3.5 or higher cumulative GPA or University: 3.5 or higher cumulative GPA. Unofficial Transcripts are acceptable.

Submit transcripts, and video link (along with your instagram user handle) to

Selection Criteria

Applications with persistent spelling or grammatical errors will not be considered. Videos must be shot by you and you must have the rights to the video. One entry per person.

By submitting an entry, applicants acknowledge that they have read and agree to the full terms and conditions of the scholarship.

Help Us Congratulate Our April 2018 Winners

Jessica Yu
California State University
David Forero
University of Arizona
Noah Hanson
North Carolina State University

Help Us Congratulate Our Oct 2017 Winners

Adam R.
Whitman College
Alyssa A.
California Lutheran University
Giselle E.
Johns Hopkins University

Help Us Congratulate Our April 2017 Winners

Brooke W.
University of North Florida
Mariana G.
Mesquite Independant School District
Mingjie F.
University of Maryland