Reviews By ConsumerAffairs
Reviews By Bazaarvoice
Customer Service is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 1966.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow! Wow! No more chlorine taste or smell! Heaven to me! Smoother hair too! It was a bit of a project to install because our basement is unfinished, and my husband had to stud a wallot so he could install the system. He went pretty elaborate with shut off valves, bypass piping, etc. Totally worth the wait! Brett, my sales rep did not oversell anything. What he suggested is perfect for our home. We bought the PC600 Whole House Filter.
Date published: 2017-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EXCELLENT I have experienced an excellent service from Rob. When I order the NS3 Pelican water softener I did not receive some parts, because the box was damaged in transit by UPS. I contacted Pelican and the parts were sent to me free. Unfortunately, a PVC assembly was missing. I called Pelican and they shipped the missing part overnight. That is excellent customer service. Nothing can go wrong when you have this type of customer service
Date published: 2015-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Replacement of an "RO" faucet. Recently, I had an "RO" faucet fail and the Pelican rep was great to work with. They stood beind the product and sent a new one out the same day, free of charge. I am very pleased with the sales reps and the tech. support that each rep has rendered to me. I have several pelican products: Chemical Injector for clorine injection, Carbon Filter, Water Softner, UV Light, and an RO system. All seem to be working great...very pleased.
Date published: 2015-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A business with integrity I purchased the Pelican water softener and found the organization ultimately professional, responsive and importantly. . .THEY LISTEN. Real listening seems rare in businesses today. I had no clue about water softeners. Pelican provided personal attention, excellent technical support and genuinely sought my success with their products. They stand behind that purpose throughout the process. It was an excellent experience.
Date published: 2018-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pelican Whole House System Today we received a notice from Pembroke Pines regarding the drinking water in our house. It states the Total Trihalomethanes (TTHM), four volatile organic chemicals which form when disinfectants react with natural organic matter in the water were over the maximum contaminant level. People who drink water containing trihalomethanes in excess of the maximum contaminant level (MCL) over many years may experience problems with their liver, kidneys, or central nervouse system, and may have an increased risk of getting cancer. Enough for me. Two years ago we installed a Pelican System on our home. We recentlly had the water tested and the lab says the water has no chemicals or other compounds which are harmful. Glad I made the decision to buy. We had a minor problem with the delivery and return of an item but Pelican made it right and we are completely satisfied.
Date published: 2017-02-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from PC1000 and RO review The PC1000 whole house filter works well, most of the chloramine, etc from the municipal treatment is gone and is MUCH better. The Pro 6-stage Reverse Osmosis system also seems to work well, although it seems to be draining almost constantly even without much use. Water tastes great, but occasionally we notice bubbles at the surface of the filtered water after filling a glass but we haven't had a water test done post install.
Date published: 2016-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Speed and Quality 4 years I have owned my system. Whenever I needed to purchase items show up so quick and super easy to order via phone or Internet. I didn't sign up for autoship. As you want to know how your using your system. I change my pre filters every 6 months but could wait longer. I installed a vented well cap and it has increased the longevity of the filters. City water would probably last longer since dirt and silt are filtered out
Date published: 2016-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy with excellent results This is the easiest shower filter system with the longest life per filter that I could find after months of research. The shower system stays in place and the filter only needs to be unscrewed & replaced every 6 months. So easy that anyone can do it. If you are more petite like I am just use a small stepladder to reach it and you are done in less than two minutes. You can choose your own shower head or wand or purchased theirs. They now even carry the chrome color along with white to better match your decor. For me, having less chlorine & chemicals in my shower water is the most important so I wasn't as worried about matching. All my guests comment about how much better they feel their soap/shampoo works without drying them out. I try my best to eat & drink less chemicals, so why do so many forget how easy it is to absorb those same chemicals through our skin!
Date published: 2016-12-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Simple installation of my replacement ? Simple installation of my replacement filter. But had to call to get instructions. It would be so much easier if they came in the box with the replacement filter. When I called, the pelican agent told me that I probably had instructions at home which came with my original system. He was friendly, professional and helpful. But I would have preferred the convenience of having s printed instruction sheet right there in the box.
Date published: 2017-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my Pelican Water filter! Purchased a Pelican water filter for a shower at a home show and liked it very much. I signed up for automatic shipment of another filter after a year and it arrived on schedule. Also ordered the aroma packs to make a spa-like fragrance while showering. I didn't find these particularly fragrant, but the water filters are great - still excellent water pressure and filtering out all the pollutants you don't want on your skin!
Date published: 2016-06-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 2 weeks installed Purchased my Pelican on line...received it 2 days later..excellent condition. Easy to follow installation instructions..Installed my pelican myself..in less than 2 hours...Now going on our first week..wife claims she is starting to feel a different in the quality and softness of water..looks like we may a great purchase....An instruction video would have been helpful on the installation of the by pass valve quick connects.
Date published: 2016-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good product. Very good tech support. We've been using the Pelican water system for three years and it has done everything it was supposed to do. Yes, there are still water spots but internally, the media cleared and cleaned all sediment from our faucet valves. I am changing the filtering carbon particles because it's time to do that. Frank Capadona, one of Pelican's service representatives, patiently walked me through the process, saving costly plumbing fees.
Date published: 2015-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am very pleased, so far. I have only used this for 2 days, so I can't really comment too much, but do like the force of the jets in the hand held sprayer. The installation was easy. And from the directions, it appears that changing the filter will be a snap. For convenience and accuracy of use of filter, I signed up for the auto ship of a new filter every 6 months. So far, excellent. Now let's hope it keeps my blonde hair a bright, buttery blonde.
Date published: 2017-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Service and system Robert, sales representative, answered all my questions, described the whole house filtration and water softener system without being hurried or any sales pressure just information on the benefits and the process. I had already had talked to another company that used either salt or potassium and had filters under sinks... Pelican using the charcoal filtration without either salt, potassium, or the under sink filters, but going through the whole house from the main water line sounded fantastic and just what I wanted. It is now, just installed and I love it. No water spots and skin is moist and soft. Clear clean water. Pelican provided installation kit, 8 pack of filters which makes this worry free for me. One more important thing Robert gave me his extension number if I had more questions or concerns I would be able to talk with him.... I did and he was there!!!!!!
Date published: 2016-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Before I bought my Pelican filter Before I bought my Pelican filter, PSE1800-PUV-7 filter, my plumber recommended Aquasana. He told me how great they are and that it is the best filter out there. After speaking with Aquasana, I wasn?t convinced it?s the one we want. We wanted a filter that is both elegant and efficient - a combination that we only found in Pelican. When we spoke to Pelican, Robert Leven in customer service was great, and I must say that we probably wouldn?t have purchased the product if not that he was very knowledgeable and incredibly professional. ??????????. He gave us all the information we needed and called us back promptly when we had questions that we needed answers about. Our overall experience is fantastic and I would recommend the system to anyone who is looking for a salt free whole house water filteration system. Well done Pelican, you deserve Full Five Stars??????????
Date published: 2017-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good customer support and easy to follow instructions. Although I'm a retired electronics engineer I have never liked doing plumbing. I had to replace the chemical in my main Pelican water filter since it had been 5 years after installation. I was not exactly looking forward to the job, but the job went easily and was even fun to do. The instructions were easy to follow and tech support told me if I ran into any problems they would be glad to help. It's in and working 100%.
Date published: 2016-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic The filter and shower head work well (although I did not test the water but it smells & taste better). They were much easier to install than I had expected. It took me only about 10 minutes. I love it and until I get a filter for my kitchen I will be running up to the shower to get a glass of water! I would recommend this product and will probably be getting it for gifts for my two adult children next time I give gifts.
Date published: 2015-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Shower Filter ...and we are ? Great Shower Filter ...and we are grateful for the true grit help in cleaning the TOXINS in our WATER...so we can Shower...what I personally recommend to everyone that does not know this reality ...it is also SAFER to take Only COLD SHOWERS ...look it up LEARN ...so Thank you PELICAN for the great help ...to our health...and GOOGLE COLD SHOWER Benefits... just wanted to be helpful... Blessings Always PELICAN TEAM...!!!
Date published: 2017-09-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Double cost When I ordered I was sent 2 confirmations which I immediately called to correct. Stopped the second order but not the charge. It took more than a week to get it cleared. Two charges appeared immediately but it taking a week or more to clear the second is unacceptable especially since that order was cancelled immediately. Installation instructions were a little skimpy on details but all seems to be working as advertised
Date published: 2016-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great customer service and products I've been a customer since 2015, purchased a softener and whole house filter, easy to self install, this year the city water was more like Clorox instead of water, purchased a new carbon whole house filter system, and the water is great now. I also purchased the UV system as a protection to boil water alerts. My experience has been nothing but good. Great customer service Easy ordering Great shipping Fantastic products
Date published: 2017-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great company, great people The sale associate I spoke with took a lot of time to answer my questions and explain the product. He didn't try to rush me to get on to the next caller. He concluded by inviting me to call back again if I had further questions. The unit arrived sooner than expected and is great. The price is better than anything else in that class that I could find. The instructions are clear. Good company, good service, good people.
Date published: 2015-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy PS48 customer The PS48 that we installed in 2015 is working to our satisfaction. We have retained the pre filter which was used with the NS3 (non salt system) ( that did not work for us). The salt based system may be programmed based on water consumption hence very efficient and cost effective especially since we use Potassium salt. The customer servisce and sales are also excellent. Yes , I would recommend this company to anyone.
Date published: 2017-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pelican Shower Filters I have been through a number of shower filter manufactures and was usually disappointed in the quality of the units and their performance. Recently installed two shower units from Pelican and have been happy with their performance. I am sensitive to chlorine in the water and the Pelican units have been great. I was also pleased with a technical support call as well as a customer service issue that made me very happy.
Date published: 2015-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great System!!! We purchased the Filter/Softener Combo system. It is outstanding! We could notice a difference immediately. Installation was easy. Making space and adapting our supply lines was the most work. Delivery was on time and everything arrived in good shape. We called customer support with a couple of concerns and they were immediately available and easily answered our questions. If you have nasty water, get one of these!!!
Date published: 2016-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding product from a customer service oriented company. Did my research 6 years ago and decided this was the way to go. No salt! No back flushing .Just connect in line to my water system and leave it for the next five years. Just received a replacement filter and installed it Awesome! This time needed to deal with customer and was not disappointed. They are focused on customer satisfaction . Thanks for a great product and super tech support. Talk to you again in 5 years.
Date published: 2016-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent System We had the Pelican Whole House water purification and softening combination system professionally installed a month ago. Our experience has been nothing but positive, from sales, pricing, delivery, installation and, most importantly, performance. Pure, good tasting water direct from the tap. No Chlorine odor or burning eyes in shower. Mineral build up definitely reduced. I'm very satisfied and recommend this system.
Date published: 2016-01-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No replacement parts for the system I was sold. I bought a whole house UV system in July 2016 ($1700). This January, during a freeze in the Hill Country, the big blue filter housing cracked and leaked out 15K gallons and burned out my pump. When I ordered a replacement, Pelican sent me a replacement for $63, which I thought was perfectly reasonable but when the part arrived, it didn't fit the already plumbed top casing. We fumbled with it for hours, thinking we were doing something wrong. When I talked to Pelican, they didn't know why it was happening. After several chats and phone calls, it was discovered by their tech support that the big blue sediment filter housing they had sold was from a manufacturer that went out of business. They wouldn't tell me the name of the manufacturer or when they went out of business, so I can't tell if they had these old filter housings that they were dumping on their unsuspecting customers. Their tech support guy explained that they "don't normally have issues" with these housings so Pelican may have taken the risk that it would never come back to haunt them that they were selling parts they couldn't replace. In any case, to replace the big blue housing with what they have available now will require a plumber to replumb that part of the system, bringing the cost of replacement to over $500 for this filter housing that should have been a simple matter. I was too trusting of Pelican. I won't make that mistake again.
Date published: 2018-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am very pleased with the product and customer service. I purchased a Pelican water softener and an under counter reverse osmosis system. The purchasing process was very pleasant and the customer service was excellent. I had a local plumber install they system and they were very impressed with the products. I would recommend these products to anyone looking for a water softener and RO system. The drinking water tastes great and the water in nice and soft. Great product.
Date published: 2017-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceeded expectations Just a phone call with Michael got the process going. Received system, along with installation kit in shirt order. System was easy to install, dire tions were clear and unit delivered softened water as advertised. Michael had said I could return the installation kit if not needed. Pleasantly surprised at how easy and quickly it was to arrange for the return. Had my refund d in 3 days. Highly recommend this company!
Date published: 2017-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from They made it right. Initially we bought a whole house system. There were a number of problems with the water after installation we were very disappointed. Actually horrified! My advise to anyone is make sure you have your water tested to get what you actually need. This was not originally explained to me. But the sales manager took control and in the end made everything work out perfectly. A very negative review made a total reversal.
Date published: 2016-03-09
  • y_2018, m_10, d_22, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_391, tr_1575
  • loc_en_US, sid_Service, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_pelicanwatersystems
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 85ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT