877-842-1635


Reviews By ConsumerAffairs
Reviews By Bazaarvoice
Customer Service is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 1969.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Water conditioning system To date, the water conditioning system is performing as described in the sales literature and by the sales representation. The price in the original contract was adjusted to take advantage of a new and better discount on the price of the unit and to correct a mistake in the sales tax. I appreciate such ethical business dealings. The company and its representative act professionally and courteously. All appointments were kept on time by courteous professionals.
Date published: 2017-06-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from We have your whole house saltless ? We have your whole house saltless system. Hard to know exactly, don't have any charts or tests to check. However, water is cleaner, can drink tap water though we got used to drinking bottled water (have for years), just used to it I guess. Still have some deposits on fixtures, nowhere near what it was. Could be better...we live in Tucson, AZ and might be the problem. Overall pretty good performance. Wish it could be even better...maybe Pelican has suggestions.
Date published: 2017-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Installed on my 70' river yacht Installed on my 70' river yacht. Plumed for treating shore water and also for filling 240 gallon fresh water tanks. Our water company drilled its own well to save money. As a result, city water is very hard limestone. This resulted in cloudy glasses, white residue on utensils, etc. Home owners are paying $5,000 for treatment units. The Pellican three part system does the job at a fraction of the cost. This is a heavily built unit that is doing the job we want.
Date published: 2017-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pelican Salt Free Water Softening System Pelican Salt Free Water Softening System is Fantastic!!! We here in the City of St. Louis, MO. have a Very High Mineral Content in our City Water. This Pelican Water Softener Will make our New Tankless Water Heater Last Much longer, also. Pelican Water Softener is Better for Your Skin, Dishes, etc.... Your Copper Water Pipes Will Not be filled with Mineral Deposits (so better volume of water) etc...... I Highly Recommend Pelican Salt Free Water System!!!!!!
Date published: 2016-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Whole House Water Filter I had heard of Pelican previously and once I began to price whole House Filters for our new home, I found them to be competitively priced and with more flexibility. You do have to install it yourself or hire a local plumber but, aside from patience it is very easy. Their Rep's have worked well with me from the initial ordering of the equipment to answering questions as well as following up with some items that needed correcting after installation. The water coming thru our local provider is very, very hard, has a lot of iron (orange tint) and has more chlorine than most pools. Now that we have the Pelican System installed, our water tastes as good or better than any bottled water on the market and the hard water stains are non-existent. I highly recommend Pelican for Whole House Water Filters. Good Luck! John - Montgomery, Texas
Date published: 2015-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Water treatment system We have been having problems with our old treatment system and my son researched new systems. After reviewing several systems he highly recommended Pelican. I called and talked with Robert about my options. Robert was very helpful and assisted my decision. The new system was easily installed and proved to be even better than promised. We are delighted with the new system and noticed an immediate change in the water taste. A really great product. Thank you.
Date published: 2015-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Replacement Service I purchased NaturSoft salt-free softener and water filtration system for whole house directly from Pelican Water Systems. I should have rated 4 stars because the shipment arrived with a broken part due to mishandling during trucking but gave 5 stars for their excellent customer service, their replacement policy is so simple and quick. EXCELLENT !. Thanks to Clemente. The system is running without any problem so far and I don't have to refill salt anymore.
Date published: 2017-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I highly recommend Pelican! Robert L. was very knowledgeable and patient when I originally made my call to Pelican to discuss what system I needed for my house. I have since called back a couple of times to speak with him and their technical support staff about minor, self inflicted issues. They have been great. They even returned phone calls when they said they would, which is a rare thing nowadays! I would definitely recommend Pelican to anyone looking for water treatment systems.
Date published: 2017-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I was skeptical at first that a ? I was skeptical at first that a salt-free softener would work. When I use to make pasta the pan would always have a residue of limescale left behind that required some good scrubbing to remove. After installing the Salt-Free Combo System I made 3 batches of pasta over three days without cleaning the pan in between. When I washed the pan it practically just wiped clean with little effort. The water tastes great and no more limescale, I couldn't be happier.
Date published: 2017-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Your technical support folks are always ? Your technical support folks are always there to help walk me through maintenance and operation issues with my water system. They are great and extremely helpful. I no longer worry when I have an issue on a Friday because I know someone will be available to help me out over the weekend. Your whole house clean water system has allowed us to have excellent quality water for the past 10 years in an area where most homeowner wells have taste and odor issues.
Date published: 2017-11-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The company is fantastic to work with The company is fantastic to work with. They shipped my system quickly, and answered all of my questions. I bought a complete home system, including a carbon filter, softener, UV filter and pre-filter. The water tastes fantastic and I've thrown away the Brita filter I was using. My only complaint is the water spots left behind by the minerals. I have to dry everything if I want it to look clean. Nothing can air dry. I'm hoping to find a solution for this.
Date published: 2017-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Second Pelican Natural Water Softener We purchased a Pelican Natural Salt Free Water softener for our daughter and son-in-law. Paid a plumber to install it. She was very happy with it. We are on "city" water. Out salt based water softener died. We decided to go with the Natural Water Softener as well. Both times we had excellent help from Brett and Kyle. The delivery was on time and it was an easy conversion for me. (DIY) My wife is happier. Yes we would recommend Pelican and their systems.
Date published: 2017-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PSE-2000 great system Excellent customer service, very easy to install, the hoses-connection kit is expensive,but worth it,much easier than cutting pipes-easy to move around-reconfigure, the sltless naturesoft delivers awesome,soft water,I bought 2 rubber bungees from homedepot to wrap around filters to wall for security/safety , added a gauge,to monitor pressure. The bypass valves included,means you may bypass filters at anytime,awesome feature,if you gonna fill a pool,etc
Date published: 2017-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from water taste delish We are so happy to be drinking water out of the fawcett, taste great. We bought filters for the showers also. My families hair is looking curly and soft again. My husband says he can get a closer shave and the shaving cream works like it should. Our skin is not flakey like it was before. We are definitely drinking more water. Got tired of lifeless bottled water plus we don't have to lug water jugs anymore. So glad we invested iin Pelican water filters.
Date published: 2016-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pleased with the product! Our neighbor had a Pelican Water System and they were happy with it. We went over saw the unit and agreed we wanted a salt free unit. We talked with the Pelican rep and we were sold on the product. The price was right so we ordered the PSE1800 unit. It shipped quickly. We are in the middle of a remodel so we have yet to install our Pelican Salt Free Filtration System. But we look forward to the nice pure, good tasting water without the salt hassle.
Date published: 2015-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I purchased my salt-less conditioner ? I purchased my salt-less conditioner only 1 month ago. so I cannot speak to performance, durability and longevity; however, my order was shipped the day i ordered it, All was received within 3 days, and everything was in perfect condition. I installed the system in 2 to 3 hours with on issues. the unit looks great with the stainless tank. I am very happy at this point. Hopefully it will perform well and last a long time with no issues. Thanks, Mike
Date published: 2017-09-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pelican filter in and working great. The directions are very clear and easy to follow. ONE THING THAT WOULD BE A GREAT HELP. Built into my previous system pre-filter top was a 3 way use 1. by-pass the pre-filter 2. turn the pre-filter off 3. turn water on through pre-filter. It made changing the pre-filter very easy and I didn't have to do a lot of extra plumbing just to shut off the pre-filter to change it and I didn't have to shut off water to the house just to change a pre-filter.
Date published: 2016-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great experience! I ordered my equipment on line and my order arrived in several days to my front door. I had arranged with a local plumber to install my system. However, he never showed up. I placed a quick call to Pelican and they gave me the names and numbers of several Pelican installers. I called one who looked the closest for my area and he installed my system that afternoon. Very neat installation. The conditioner and softener are wonderful. I am very happy.
Date published: 2016-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pelican Whole House Water System Pelican promptly shipped the order and was great for the transaction. However I found out that Fedex received the order at my city on a Thursday but did not deliver it until after 6:30 PM Friday. (Fedex delivered the order at their exclusive convenience). I had to reschedule the plumber from Friday and it was an extra 5 days before I could get the system installed. I do not fault Pelican but would suggest that they use UPS for their deliveries.
Date published: 2016-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We needed a good water filter... We needed a good water filter. After doing a thorough search we decided on a Pelican unit that would filter out massive amounts of well water contaminants before the water goes into our new water softener. After looking for the best ($) price on this unit, we discovered that buying directly from Pelican was less expensive than Amazon or Home Depot. We received a well packaged unit and extra filters in just 2 days. We will buy from them again!
Date published: 2017-05-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good system..no regrets It is the most cost effective option to the other expensive whole house water filters. The brine tank has had some air leak n then the process was reversed. But the technical support was awesome. They not only solved my problem, over the phone, but also sent me n completely new brine tank. Very pleased with my decision. I invested in a wise system without paying unnecessary high price for some wellknown brands for the exact same product..!!
Date published: 2015-09-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from System works very well. The system is still new-1 week- and I have questions about bleach to water ratio. No one has called me back after 2 days. Water is good. No odor and tastes fine, but I'm wondering what not having that ratio correct will do to the system over time. I have horrible well water and I'm still hoping this system will work for me. ***** After several months I am TOTALLY satisfied. My neighbor has since bought the same system and is also delighted.
Date published: 2017-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pelican PCL6 The system works well and as proclaimed. I am glad we switched to this system as it is simple to maintain and effective in raising pH of acid H20. My one complaint is that the system was shipped with calcium carbonate in the tank causing it to weigh over 300lb. This made it difficult to maneuver and install as well as level. I would suggest shipping the system with calcium carbonate outside the tank so that installation could be simplified.
Date published: 2015-11-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from One kidney wife solution I installed a carbon block chlorine filter in the beginning of the year to help my one kidney wife. Chlorine and chloramines from the water dept have been found to cause problem with kidneys ,if you believe the web. Better safe than sorry. After a few months the block filter was clogging (Pelican filters are not inexpensive) and rinsing them off doesn't work so we invested in a Pelican sediment filter in-line before it. My advice is to buy the combination filter system of sediment and carbon block in the beginning. It's a little more costly to buy them one at a time than to get them together and easier to install if bought in a set . My sediment and chlorine filters are now installed and working fine. The water is crystal clear and tastes great. If you don't have a whole house filter and saw what you were drinking, you would buy one right away.
Date published: 2017-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I was very please from my initial ? I was very please from my initial inquiry phone call to Pelican about their products to when I ultimately placed my order. I called back twice after my initial call to learn more and to confirm what they told me. (a plumber had directed me in a different direction and I wanted to make sure I was preceding correctly). My system has been in two weeks and i can honestly say I see a reduction in the hard water stains. I will recommend Pelican.
Date published: 2017-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product and great real live support! I did extensive research before using this company and they haven't disappointed me yet. They are great people to work with and no high pressure sales. Steve was my original salesperson and he spent hours with me designing the system that was just right for my water and I had 14 parts per million and that is extremely high in iron but folks I have ice and good water into my home. I would highly recommend this company and their products.
Date published: 2016-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service We moved into a house with Pelican Filter System already installed. The records were moved into our name on our first contact with them and we have always found the service department to be right on when we have phoned with a question. When ordering spare and replacement parts they always come with very clear directions and the offer of further help should we need it. We are delighted with our filter system and the service behind it...
Date published: 2016-03-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Formidable product - so - so customer reps. A well made product. Customer reps are not empowered to give good customer service. My unit arrived damaged. Replaced unit in two days. I had to contact customer service three times to get a pre-paid return rma for the damaged unit. It seems like the right hand does not know what the left hand is doing. I was able to get a better deal online using the discount codes. I was one day late on the labor day sale and the phone rep would not budge even though I sent a request for more information the day before. The response missed the point. I was able to find a better deal by myself than dealing with a real person. I was committed to trying this quality product despite real people not being authorized to provide the best deal in real time without having to search online. A customer service representative should be able to trump a coupon search every time.
Date published: 2016-09-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pelican Pro RO 6 stage reverse osmosis system Well designed, clear installation instructions, the metal bracket that goes on the sink top outlet had one hole that wasn't large enough to clear one water connection so I had to file that a bit to open it up. The plastic connection hoses were a bit stiff and hard to fit to their connections. Eventually got things hooked up. The unit is working well and the water coming out is a big improvement over the Durham NC city water going in.
Date published: 2015-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our Second Pelican Water System Installed our first Pelican Water Filter System about eight years ago. Operated satisfactorily without exception. We then decided to move up with the Pelican duo; Water Filter and Pelican Water Softener. Followed the instructions to the letter, installed this week, 17 Nov 2016. Units installed beside the house at the water intake source location. Have neither seen nor learned of a better product, that works, proven to us by use. Basically maintenance free. No salt to rid yourself of, no electricity. In the eight years previously, the only thing we needed to do was replace the pre-filter filter. We've needed to change the prefilter about every three months vs the recommended six months due to an excess amount of rust; etc., in our Utility District source water. Well satisfied with Pelican Water Filter and now, Pelican Water Softener. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2016-11-20
  • y_2019, m_8, d_23, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_391, tr_1578
  • loc_en_US, sid_Service, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_pelicanwatersystems
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 253.98ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT