Reviews By ConsumerAffairs
Reviews By Bazaarvoice
Customer Service is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 1966.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The original system, The original system, Is fairly easy to install, but I was encouraged to add a U/V light to eliminate bacteria because we use well water. This was $650. in addition to the original cost that put my project over budget. Then I fine out there at U/V lights on the market for $250. and even less. I was not given the information of the size or power of Pelican's light so I didn't shop around. It appears U/V light is just that - light. A little disappointed but I think I'll get over it.
Date published: 2017-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We researched water treatment systems ? We researched water treatment systems for a couple years,since we had no previous experience we looked at vendors that installed but weren't sold on the product,long story short a friend has your system and said they were very satisfied,they had a handyman install for them.after some time on U tube I was able to successfully install our system using your install kit and Sharkbite fittings to connect to the Pex line after "soak" and flush times install was less than an hour thanks
Date published: 2017-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I was going to wait a few weeks to see ? I was going to wait a few weeks to see the amount of scale build up the system. The water tastes fantastic and we already noticed that we do not need to use the same amount of detergents in our laundry and dishwasher! Great product so far easy install. I would and have recommended the Pelican system to my friends and family. I?m a Chief Engineer at a hotel and I am contemplating having a large system installed at our property and get rid of the old salt system we currently use.
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An exceptional experience Thanks for the exceptional experience! Brett, the customer service representative that we spoke to several times, worked with us to identify the system that was sized appropriate for our home. Kudos to Brett for his knowledge and patience to answer our questions. The vendor Brett recommended to install the system also worked with us and installed the system at a time that worked with our schedules. We are drinking great tasting water out of the faucet and the water has no odor!
Date published: 2017-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Water taste and feel goes up a huge notch I was pleased at how well the purchasing went and the relatively short trip across the country to California. I hired a plumber to install and the install was done in about 2.5 hours. We immediately got the filtered and conditioned water. It took a little longer for hot water tank to be completely conditioned, but no longer feel the slime feel in the shower. The water taste has improved dramatically and the coffee taste also has improved. I will recommend these units to anyone.
Date published: 2017-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great warranty service!! Awesome company who stands behinds their product! I bought my water filter system almost 10 years ago. This month, one of the units was leaking water so I called Pelican customer service. They had our records in their system and told me I was still under 10 year warranty period and shipped out my replacement via overnight service. Robert, the customer service rep, I spoke to was very professional, friendly, understanding of my urgent issue and handled the entire process with a breeze. I am extremely happy and happy with them!!
Date published: 2016-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PSE1800 water system The system was easy to install and works great. After going through the flushing steps the water is clear and taste great. The most noticeable thing was the improvement in the taste of my coffee. The hardness of the water has decreased a lot and I still have to flush the hot water heater after 3 weeks. I strongly recommend this system to anyone with hard water problems. Will be happy when all of the scale flushes out of the plumbing. Again, the system is working as advertised.
Date published: 2016-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Customer service I did a lot of research for a water filter system for our new home. We have a well system and I just wanted the best tasting and the purist water I could get. So I found Pelican and was impressed with there reviews. I checked other products from other companies and they just didn't do all the things I was looking to do. Pelican did. I watched the online videos and it seemed very simple to install. So I look forward to installing it into our new home once we get to that phase.
Date published: 2016-07-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Customer Service rose to the challenge! I went 180 on Pelican, from poor to great, based upon Frank C's call from customer service. People sometimes make mistakes, but it's what happens afterwards that makes an organization. Frank rectified my beef over the phone, went further than he needed to in keeping me as a customer. They cared enough about an unhappy customer to follow up, which is all I really expected. Hats off to there service team. I'm glad I get to retract my earlier downgrade. Kudos to management!
Date published: 2016-04-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Relitivly happy The product is very good quality however they should have included some of the installation adaptors for that price (not many houses have 1" water pipes). I watched a YouTube video after I already started my install using copper fittings and piping. They should ask you to see how easy the installation kit they sell is to install the combo system. I also felt they should have discussed my water needs based on the state I live in. The combo system does not help with lead.
Date published: 2016-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I use to purchase so much bottled water ? I use to purchase so much bottled water it was crazy, gallon jugs and the 16 oz bottles. I was sick of paying for it, carrying it and then storing it at home, so happy I purchased the pelican water reverse osmosis system. It is much better than the old ones (had one about 20 years ago) this has good water pressure and no more buying,carrying and storing bottled water. I also like that they send me filters when it is time to change so I don't have to keep track. Love it.
Date published: 2017-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm more than pleased with my Pelican ? I'm more than pleased with my Pelican shower filter and counter top filter. I have city water that at times has a very strong chlorine odor. Both filters eliminate 100% of the odor. I have used various shower filters over the years and the Pelican is the best by far! I have the counter top filter hooked up to my bathroom sink. Pelican's products are of the highest quality and look great. They have almost immediate shipping and great customer service when I called them.
Date published: 2017-11-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I think that they are the best of the shower filter websites. I placed an order on the website, and found that in the end, it cost less than expected. That's a good thing, and a bad thing - I should have known how much the net cost would be with their automatic filter offer. That would have made my decision easier. The website also had links to the testing done on the filters - I don't think that the other shower filter sites did that. One thing that is annoying is that the website says the shower filters last 9 months, 3 months longer than their competitor products. But the auto refill program which triggers a healthy discount, requires refills every 6 months. This should be a customer preference - between 6 and 9 months. I called customer service, because my order was delayed, and they were very helpful and friendly. Apparently they were overwhelmed with orders that weekend.
Date published: 2017-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good choose of water filtration system After our son-in-law was advised by his doctor to find a system for his drinking water, we began searching for one that we could install in our home. After a lot of reading and searching we chose Pelican. We have been very pleased with this system and plan to use it as we move. We can tell the difference in the way our skin is after using it in the shower and of course the drinking water has made us very aware of how the right water is satisfying to our physical body.
Date published: 2016-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Replacement of Carbon Media. I received the replacement materials for my Pellican Water System at the time that was promised. The video on Youtube prepared to teach Pellican customers the proper way to replace carbon medium after it is expired is excellent. I watched the video a couple of times and followed every step to complete the replacement. With the instruction from the video, I do not need to hire a plumber to carry out the project, and was able to complete the task without making mistake.
Date published: 2017-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Water filter and softener system I purchased the Pelican Water System and had it professionally installed this past week. It is a DIY system but where mine is installed there is a maze of pex lines and water manifolds so I didn't want to risk messing something up doing it myself. So far the system functions perfectly and is very easy to maintain. We noticed the effects of the water softener right away and don't have the heavy chlorine smell any longer. This system will give us many years of service.
Date published: 2016-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very good information. I appreciate the chance to have dealt with your company, however I could not afford the water softener that was recommended. my house in Hitchcock has a filter, which I am using a carbon filter, thanks to your recommendation, and my house in Oklahoma, there is no way to hook a filter, due pipe configuration, so I'm putting a carbon filter on the refrigerator and putting a carbon filter on the cold water side of the kitchen sink. thanks for the water test and results.
Date published: 2016-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Customer Service and excellent products I am not a plumber by any means and need to provide the maintenance to our Super DOS 2.0 Chlorine injector system. I have been very hesitant to perform the maintenance for fear of leaks. In working with Clemente, he has assured me that he will stay with me on the phone during the maintenance to ensure it is completed correctly. I have been able to perform the maintenance as the instructions have been clear enough and with Clemente's help, we are in great shape now.
Date published: 2017-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from *Fountain of youth anyone? ?? With a shower purifier the first thing you notice is softer hair and skin with out leaving it dry. Amazing super fresh feeling with pure clean water the way Mother Nature intended it to be. I feel younger and healthier knowing since the water is pure I will not age prematurely but stay younger longer~ ;). I recommend this shower water purifier to anyone who does not like harsh and lethal chemicals in their bath water. The benefits are incredibly everlastingly good.
Date published: 2017-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delivered on every promise The service people were wonderful and very helpful. They answered all of the questions, which were many. they had an amazing amount of patience with me. They encouraged me to continue to call if I had more questions. The equipment was delivered when it was promised. I asked for recommendations for a plumber in our area. The open they gave me was very reasonable and easy to work with and did what he said he would. I would highly recommend Pelican and their products.
Date published: 2017-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Experience Over the past several months we had contacted Pelican Water Systems regarding purchasing a system. We spoke Jeff on several occasions about the price and shipping. Jeff informed us that the system would be black Friday priced and we could purchase early. Jeff send us an email with an invoice and took advantage of the special. The system arrive on time and in wonderful condition. We'e in the process of installing our system in a couple of weeks. Thanks so very much!
Date published: 2015-12-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A bether filter system Love the under counter filter system. The water taste great and it saved us money. The faucet provided with the system makes easy access for good clean filtered water. The only installation problem was the seal on the faucet. Most kitchen sinks have the soap dispenser which has a fairly large hole and the faucet is much smaller and the flange does cover but takes a few attempts to get it right. Hopefully someone at pelican will modify the faucet to make it easier.
Date published: 2017-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Customer Service After ordering a soda-ash dispenser for my well water, I found that it was not comparable with my set up. I contacted Pelican and asked to return their equipment. The Customer Service Rep. was friendly, courteous and very helpful. He made all the arrangements for the return of the equipment at no cost to me and refunded my purchase price within 3 days after they received their product back. The company is a class act, I'm sorry that I couldn't use their product.
Date published: 2015-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from superior product, superior knowledge and fast reliable shipping. As the Master Plumber of a medium sized company (Tuckers) in the DC area I sell only the Pelican product. Reliable, less expensive to install and simple to maintain. Our clients love the whole house softener/filtration combo! Add UV sterilization and you my friend have perfect, safe, great tasting water. We have installed almost every product they offer and have not been let down once. Pelican is cutting edge in an age of unpredictable municipal supply quality.
Date published: 2016-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent response with quality product. The NS3 softner system arrived quickly and we could see immediately that this was a well designed unit. The only issue with installation was you could not get the pipe threads of the pre-filter or the NS3 inlet manifold to seal with PVC fittings using teflon tape. Re-assembled with pipe thread "dope" and all sealed well. After 2 weeks in service our dishwasher stainless steel walls and door are already loosing the white cloudy covering from the untreated water.
Date published: 2016-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Water conditioning system To date, the water conditioning system is performing as described in the sales literature and by the sales representation. The price in the original contract was adjusted to take advantage of a new and better discount on the price of the unit and to correct a mistake in the sales tax. I appreciate such ethical business dealings. The company and its representative act professionally and courteously. All appointments were kept on time by courteous professionals.
Date published: 2017-06-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from We have your whole house saltless ? We have your whole house saltless system. Hard to know exactly, don't have any charts or tests to check. However, water is cleaner, can drink tap water though we got used to drinking bottled water (have for years), just used to it I guess. Still have some deposits on fixtures, nowhere near what it was. Could be better...we live in Tucson, AZ and might be the problem. Overall pretty good performance. Wish it could be even better...maybe Pelican has suggestions.
Date published: 2017-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Installed on my 70' river yacht Installed on my 70' river yacht. Plumed for treating shore water and also for filling 240 gallon fresh water tanks. Our water company drilled its own well to save money. As a result, city water is very hard limestone. This resulted in cloudy glasses, white residue on utensils, etc. Home owners are paying $5,000 for treatment units. The Pellican three part system does the job at a fraction of the cost. This is a heavily built unit that is doing the job we want.
Date published: 2017-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pelican Salt Free Water Softening System Pelican Salt Free Water Softening System is Fantastic!!! We here in the City of St. Louis, MO. have a Very High Mineral Content in our City Water. This Pelican Water Softener Will make our New Tankless Water Heater Last Much longer, also. Pelican Water Softener is Better for Your Skin, Dishes, etc.... Your Copper Water Pipes Will Not be filled with Mineral Deposits (so better volume of water) etc...... I Highly Recommend Pelican Salt Free Water System!!!!!!
Date published: 2016-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Whole House Water Filter I had heard of Pelican previously and once I began to price whole House Filters for our new home, I found them to be competitively priced and with more flexibility. You do have to install it yourself or hire a local plumber but, aside from patience it is very easy. Their Rep's have worked well with me from the initial ordering of the equipment to answering questions as well as following up with some items that needed correcting after installation. The water coming thru our local provider is very, very hard, has a lot of iron (orange tint) and has more chlorine than most pools. Now that we have the Pelican System installed, our water tastes as good or better than any bottled water on the market and the hard water stains are non-existent. I highly recommend Pelican for Whole House Water Filters. Good Luck! John - Montgomery, Texas
Date published: 2015-09-15
  • y_2018, m_10, d_22, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_391, tr_1575
  • loc_en_US, sid_Service, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_pelicanwatersystems
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 209.53ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT