877-842-1635


Reviews By ConsumerAffairs
Reviews By Bazaarvoice
Customer Service is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 1966.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Under counter water system Had two Whirlpool Systems from Lowe.s and Home Depot but after you used up the 6 months of cartridges the changed the model and needless to say I could not find a replacement cartridge. So I ordered from a specialty company, Pelican Water Systems and I know they will always have my cartridges I need. I just wish that they included a larger piece of metal for the water spicket because the existing model was put in a large hole so I was forced to use the existing Whirlpool faucet for the dispense of water.
Date published: 2017-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Replacement of filter media I recently replaced the media in my unit and had an excellent experience when talking to customer service. I did however have a significant problem after replacing the media and hooking the tank back up. The problem resulted because the "basket" had slipped down the down tube and I did not recognize the problem. What then happened was the small media beads entered our entire water system which took a few days to correct. Pelican was very helpful in determining what had happened and provided me with an updated head and new media beads. Overall they do have great customer service and I really like their product as it is much easier to use than salt based units. I suggested the information sent with the new media have a very definite Warning so this doesn't happen to other customers.
Date published: 2015-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Customer Service, Easy Installation, Great Product After an extensive research, my wife and I decided to go with Pelican Water. We purchased a whole house system on Black Friday and Jeff in customer service was very helpful and patient. He also gave me a few free filters as a bonus and a list of installers in my area. I called an installer and he installed the system in about an hour (I had an old salt system which was not working, but the pipes were already in the house) with no issues. The system is working fine and we're happy with the water quality.
Date published: 2015-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I installed Pelican whole house system ? I installed Pelican whole house system in 2013 and my wife and I love it! After nearly 5 years we ordered charcoal replacement and installed it last week. Very easy to do since Pelican sent a how to video. In 2013, after researching many water filter systems, we decided Pelican is the best. Another treatment system agent called me and told me their system would meet my needs. I told him I planned to order Pelican, and he said he would call a treatment specialist who is not associated with his company and get that man's opinion of Pelican. He later called me and said that man told him, "The Pelican system will do everything that they say it will do." He then told me I should be pleased with Pelican. I certainly have been well pleased as has my wife when washing her hair and bathing.
Date published: 2017-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Service. One of our tanks began leaking from the bottom, not a piping issue, so we called our Pelican representative, who was able to obtain a replacement tank for us at no charge. On top of that, they upgraded our shipping to 2-day service at no charge. After worrying about the potential of the leaking tank flooding our garage for several days, this turned out to be a wonderful experience. Given customer service like this, we will remain a customer of Pelican Water Systems. Thanks to everyone for their help!
Date published: 2015-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best tasting, cleanest water available! A knowledgeable staff and a great product. I love my Pelican Water Systems whole house filter, softener and UV treatment. Water is so important and it's great to know that I have the best water possible. The techs spent hours on the phone answering all my tedious questions about the multi-room, central RO unit setup I wanted and I couldn't be happier with the final result! I'll definitely be buying Pelican Water Systems for my future houses and have recommended it to many friends and family already.
Date published: 2017-05-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from ichat was just what I needed I'm clueless when it comes to our pelican system and the ichat was perfect to find out replacement parts that I needed. Four instead of five stars because I had hoped for an explanation of the different filters and which one suited me the best (I saw a list on the site ex reusable filters) but only was told to get one kind without explanation of other options..... HOWEVER, shipping, customer service and quality is excellent in all other ways. We will always purchase replacement parts thru this site.
Date published: 2016-01-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Setting up the unit Received the units for the whole house two weeks ago. Could not find plumbers who would like to install the units. Eventually call up Pelican to have them recommend someone. It worked. After installing and the plumber was gone, the by-pass button got stuck and had to call the plumber back. seemed the units were not put together on the logistic parts. But looking forward to using the system as it is salt free. If Pelican initially recommend local plumbers, there would have not been two weeks waiting.
Date published: 2017-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Textbook perfect Our water company was switching to chloromine and I was not happy with that choice so I invested in the whole house water system and couldn't be happier. We did hire a plumber to install the system and they did a wonderful job for about $300. I like the replacement filter cost down the road 5 years versus replacing the whole system and I am just overall happy with our investment. The staff are very helpful with answering questions and no pressure to buy the product. You can't go wrong with Pelican.
Date published: 2015-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic company! This is the easiest company to work with I think I've ever encountered. Everyone at Pelican has made me feel as though I were their #1 customer. My combo system was just installed today. The plumber was glad I had purchased the installation kit. He is quite impressed with Pelican, too. Neither of us understands how the salt-free softener does the softening. I said I thought it had to do with changing the ionization. (Either that, or it has something to do with the elves who live inside the sump.)
Date published: 2017-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shower filter...high quality product, great customer service. I've been using the shower filter for over a year now...although the cost is higher than most competitors, the filter is larger and has more filtering material...you really need that to effectively deal with the chloramines added by many municipal water systems. Long showers will necessitate more frequent changing of the filter (do so when the water pressure gets too low). When I had a problem with the performance of one particular filter replacement, customer service staff were very responsive.
Date published: 2016-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great customer service, fast response and NO Pressure sales. We originally purchased a PC1000 whole house filter system 2 years ago. What a difference it made to the taste and clarity of the water! We just purchased a softener system. Prior to that, we posed several questions about it to Jeff at Pelican and he fully answered all of our questions. He even followed up with me the next day to ask if I had any other questions. Our only regret was that we didn't get the entire system 2 years ago. We are extremely happy with our system and recommend it highly.
Date published: 2016-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pleased with our new water system The help we received and the simplicity of ordering could not be better. The system arrived ahead of schedule. We found a local plumber to connect the system to our home and could immediately see, feel, and taste a difference in the quality of our water. The water has no more odor, our skin feels clean, our clothes smell fresh, shampoo suds's better in the shower, we even find we are drinking more water. We are dntirely pleased and completely satisfied with our Pelican whole house water system.
Date published: 2016-06-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from What a joke! I recently purchased a nature salt free water softner from Pelican thinking the system would soften the water and get rid of the hard water deposits that I have on my plumbing fixtures, shower doors and dishes from the dishwasher. After 3 months of the softner being in service the plumbings fixtures have actually gotten worse. I was told by the factory that this style of softner does NOT remove the hard water. DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY ON THIS PRODUCT
Date published: 2018-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just one problem with cylinders just one problem with cylinders Connection is great no leaks but because of the plastic caps on the cylinders they feel loose hopefully they're holed up plumber said he likes the unit but he wish the caps or metal make a better-fitting it'll probably cost more for the unit but I know I would have felt more at ease show me other people otherwise the system works beautiful PS it says anyone can connect if I wasn't a plumber the piping that went into it I don't believe that I could have done it but I do love the unit thank you
Date published: 2016-04-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Installation Issues The main issue I had with installation was getting a leakproof seal between the threaded plastic fittings and threaded copper. After struggling with Teflon tape I finally used red hi temp silicon sealer and let it dry a couple of days before pressurizing the system. That worked fine and if I were to repeat the process that's how I would start. The unit is now operating although too early to determine if there is a substantial change in hardness. It seems to be a well designed, quality system.
Date published: 2015-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pelican Water Systems are all about Customer Service Pelican Water Systems are all about helping you solve water problems in your particular area. They help you to understand what it takes to install their systems. I contacted a plumber for an estimate to install my whole house water system, he wanted $1700. With the help of Pelican, I installed the system myself for less then $20 for PVC pipes and glue. They are all about customer service. They are more interested in customer service than making that last dollar. I love Pelican Water Systems.
Date published: 2017-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product, excellent customer service This was my best customer experience in a very long time. Beginning with a great website with plenty of valuable info, continuing with the knowledgeable customer service rep who answered several detailed questions and then took my order, and super follow up with tracking info with a delivery estimate that was right on target. I was also pleased to learn that my long-standing plumber had already installed at least eight (8) Pelican salt-free water conditioning systems and stated that there had been no complaints regarding the product. My NS-3 has only been installed for a few days, but so far everything seems to perform as advertised. I think I can already see some reduction in scale on shower heads and the water quality appearance and taste is excellent. Highly recommended with no reservations.
Date published: 2017-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Professional staff Professional staff. They answered all questions and addressed all concerns about installation. Quick delivery service. All the parts were delivered without mistakes and missing parts. The instructions are clear and easy to follow. Once the filtration system was installed, I noticed an immediate change to the better in the condition of my water. No chlorine smell and no hard water. I would strongly recommend Pelican Water System products to anyone looking for an exceptional water filtration.
Date published: 2017-11-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Rob was very helpful in assisting me with my warranty. Rob was helpful on the faucet. The only issue I have is that this was not the same faucet I purchased a little less than a year ago. Even though the new faucet works well the quality of the material was less than I had originally installed. The spout was longer and sturdier and the integrity of the materials was not as good. Also, the original faucet had a right hand valve and the replacement had a left hand valve. Not sure Rob would have known that and I don't hold that against him at all.
Date published: 2016-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pelican System is 5 star We have had the Pelican whole house system for over 5 years. We are in the process of adding it to our second home as we are spending more time there and want the same benefits that this provides. We have never had a problem with the system and it provides consistent quality in the water and removes all containments. When looking into getting the second system, the customer support that I received from Brett was outstanding as he helped my navigate through the water report for our county.
Date published: 2016-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Continued Excellence Pelican is an excellent company I've dealt with a few times over the last couple years. The whole house purification/softener system we purchased a few years ago was a great price, free shipping and quality workmanship. Recently we purchased a reverse osmosis system as our local water dept. had traces of Chromium 6 and other metals. The system I purchased from Pelican came fast (Free Shipping) and I installed it under an hour. Would definitely recommend Pelican brand to family & friends!
Date published: 2016-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Don't hesitate. Try Pelican. Everyone at Pelican is professional, courteous, and knowledgeable. They were on time. I initially had a problem that ended up not having anything to do with the Pelican system. I got to speak to real people each time I called. From Joe in sales to Rob the technician, and James and Rocky the installers. Everyone was great to deal with. My system is new and the water takes great. I'm looking forward to continued great water and clean pipes. I would highly recommend this company. Thank you.
Date published: 2017-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent CS Ever since I bought my initial canister and then added another asking for help, questions, you folks claim #1 spot in all industries to me. I have been is outside sales oillfield for 30 yrs and no one does things the way I choose to perform. You folks do ! You fill all my needs to clear the worst water I hear in Texas from my Utility. NO salt, to haul (single) no electricity and no backwashing, with flter being a snap to change............Thank you and continue your good phone ettiquete.
Date published: 2017-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best, water, best service I researched for a year many water systems, I settled on Pelican after speaking with their customer service dept voicing my concerns about my water. I have had the system for a year now, I just recently replaced the UV light on my system which is an annual maintenance requirement. The light was shipped prior to my need and the price was locked into last year's price by being a member of the Water Shield program. If you need a new or replacement system choose Pelican, they are the best.
Date published: 2016-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PAC 3 Purchase. I ordered a PAC 3 water softener and filter system for my house.Initially there were some problems with the order.I was contacted by a Pelican representative who went above and beyond to make things right.Felt good to deal with a company that makes sure the customer is taken care of. I hope in the future they will make a kit to install the system as this would make installation easier but I am happy to say that I am enjoying soft water now.The tech reps are also helpful,thanks Pelican.
Date published: 2015-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The ordering online process was easy ? The ordering online process was easy and online help was very helpful. The dual tank install kit made the install quick and easy. The Manual system design recommended a bypass be installed. With 1" pex this was not so easy to get the fittings needed at local hardware stores. The prices of shark bite/ pex fittings at the plumbing supply were way to expensive. The install kit has tank bypass valves and that was just fine. I installed two shut off valves to allow Sediment filter change.
Date published: 2017-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from yup, its works and better than they say.. I have owned several business in my hay days. Our motto was to promise less than we know we can deliver and surprise them.. I say that as I took 4 months studying and stressing over the choice, salt or no salt.. I took the plunge and love every minute of it. the feel in the shower is in the middle of no salt and salt. the feel of our skin , "soft". our hair is fluffy and you smell no chlorine , a big deal.. no itchy skin. Matt our sales guy was the best ever. I give Pelican a 5+ john
Date published: 2015-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Customer Service James, Pelican Customer Service helped us to replace the Pelican Salt-Free softener with their salt water softener at a discount that we're were happy with and expedited the shipping. We are happier with their salt water softener because we no longer have calcium deposits on our dishes and counter tops. We must have very hard water. And their salt water softener doesn't leave a slimy feeling after a shower. James was very understanding, helpful and patient with us. We appreciate it!
Date published: 2017-02-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Klingensmith family,The Villages Florida,installation of PC600 system Although our PC600 system was only installed and online 9-21/9-23,we are initially very satisfied with our expected results. The online service information , discussion and final purchase with your agent, Mr. Patrick Hollingsworth was a very pleasant experience. My continued interest in the Pelican system now depends on sustainability, because long term performance is much more important than initial quality and meeting customer expectations. However, my overall rating at this time is four stars. As a chemical engineer, it is expected that I critique process systems of any nature. I believe Pelican needs to address "final filtration" ,of which I will not elaborate in this review, but would have maybe earned the fifth star of my review if I so had completed. Thank you for the service. Ross R. Klingensmith
Date published: 2015-10-04
  • y_2018, m_11, d_16, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_391, tr_1575
  • loc_en_US, sid_Service, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_pelicanwatersystems
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 74.75ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT