877-842-1635


Reviews By ConsumerAffairs
Reviews By Bazaarvoice
Customer Service is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 1972.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great This is my third system and it works great. I still have the first one which was installed at our coast house 9 years ago. It works as well today as it did the first time. I have used softners that use salt and they work as well, but the hassle of dealing with the salt and the cost for the water backwash and electricity don't exist with this Pelican unit. I just installed my third system in our Palm Desert house outside. It was easy and simple. Now all I have to do is change the canaster filters once a year. What a great product.
Date published: 2016-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Glad we Installed the whole house system We are very glad we installed the whole house water treatment system. No more lime deposits building up in dishwasher... not to mention shower heads, water faucets, etc. Our dishes are cleaner (spotless),,, and many more benefits. I would like to suggest that Pelican looks seriously at their website. I found some flaws, when trying to order on line replacement filters.... ended up having to call. However, when I called, response time was great, everything was smooth, and I received the replacement filters the next day. Great job!
Date published: 2016-03-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hey Pelican Man. Pelican Water sent me the equipment as advertised in 2 days. All came in excellent condition. The instructions are a little confusing so a little mechanical or plumbing background is very helpful. I would have given Pelican 5 stars but I had a hard time with the pre-filter inlet fitting, no matter how many times I removed and re-installed the fitting it kept leaking. So I went to a hardware store and bought a union and 1" close nipples to finish the job. Now I only have to wait to see if there is any improvement in water quality
Date published: 2017-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great experience Bought a whole house water system with UV light about a year ago. We are on a well and the system works great - pure, clean, soft water. Installed the system myself with guidance from company video's and telephone conversations with tec. department. Broke UV light sleeve on installation. Was sent a replacement - no charge and overnight delivery. Best on-line experience I have ever had - buy a lot of things on-line. Great customer and technical support. Backs their products 100% and takes care of their customers. Six star rating!
Date published: 2017-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Pelican unit is working great The Pelican unit is working great. Had one problem installing it. The Bypass Valve fittings were bad. The both leaked. Could not stop it. Had to go get new fittings. Got 2 Manabloc x Crimp Adapter plus parts.at a cost of $25. My Plumber has been in the business for 27 years. Pleas advise as I do think I should be repaid for the parts I had to buy. My Plumber said there are other plumbers that are having the same problem with the 1" Plastic Male NPT assemblies.& replace them with the Manabloc adapter. Thank you Charles M. Bishop
Date published: 2017-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pelican associates are professional Jim Iverson was patient, informative, and thoroughly professional in his presentation of Pelican's product lines. I gave my household needs and he suggested the perfect model for installation. The installer arrived on time, introduced himself, and got to work. The system was installed quickly and fit perfectly in the area chosen in the garage. Does not interfere with any other activities in garage. The installer also took the time to explain the operation of the system, issues to watch for, and how to clean the water heater after several weeks of using the new system. It's been several weeks and the system is performing great. My wife and I have seen the difference in our clothes. dishwashing, and showers. I recommend this system to anyone who asks. Thanks..
Date published: 2017-09-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from PC 1000 Whole House Filtration System I just had a plumber install a new PC 1000 system last week at my Central Florida home. After the first few days there was no more smelly city water odor of chlorine. The water even feels softer in the shower but without leaving any film on you like when it's way too soft. I thought the water would taste better is my only issue but were giving the system a month to start tasting better due to the buildup of hard water deposits that are surely in our pipes. It does taste better...but not as good as bottled water does presently.
Date published: 2017-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Great product. I ordered the 20" sediment filter unit and 2 replacement filters with it. I was disappointed to learn after receiving the filters that there were no replacement O rings with them since the filter change instructions indicated that I should replace them when I change filters. The cost of 4 O rings were very pricey and I had not expected to be blind sided in this way. Perhaps the O ring exchange issue should be mentioned in the product description. I am confident that Pelican will make this right with me. Ken Hare
Date published: 2016-10-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Misleading I was lead to believe that I would receive a special holiday incentive of 2% plus an additional 2% off on top of 10% off and a free 4 pack of pre filters. I did get the 14% off, but I was charged for the 4 pack of filters. Apparently, it was an option for one deal or the other. 10% off plus the free 4 pack ( $72 value), or 14% off (the additional 4% was a $60 savings). After calling back and inquiring, the Salesperson claims that he would put a note on file for the next time I need the pre filters that they would be no charge.
Date published: 2016-07-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Appears to be a great system Appears to be a great system. This is a very recent installation but PURE water from every faucet just like we had from out filtered water from our refrigerator. No salt, no electricity. Had to have the installers come back for a minor leak in the garage. I think they rushed the installation somewhat because they do so many. We can already tell that the pipes and valves are being demineralized and are working better and cleaning themselves out. I studied this for almost five years and concluded that this is the system for us.
Date published: 2017-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pelican Delivers ... Again and Again and Again I bought my whole-house Pelican system when my wife and I built our home in the Western North Carolina mountains. As it was on a well, I wanted something that would ensure continued, safe water. That was a decade ago. The system, maintained as suggested, is still performing as advertised and expected. Any time I needed something, the service of the Pelican people has been outstanding. This was for the routine (minimal) maintenance supplies and use instructions, and for an additional unit i added later to raise the pH (hard to believe a well in the mountains yielded such amazingly soft water). Last point: in addition to the great, high-quality products and exceptionally courteous/professional service, the prices of the products and supplies have been excellent.
Date published: 2017-06-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Parts & Installation Review The Pelican Water Conditioner and Prefilter came packed in 2 boxes complete as described. The components all appear to be high quality and were installed easily on the exterior of my house near the main source. Installation was accomplished with 1" PEX connectors and tubing. It has been installed in my house for only 1 week, so I can't comment on the effectiveness of the product as yet. There is no noticeable difference in the water and I monitoring my expectations with respect to scaling and scale reduction. No change yet.
Date published: 2016-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service, and excellent product! After much researching, this Pelican show filter appeared to have the best set of filtration technologies, for a price less than some of the competitors. The User manual is well-written and clear, and the company also offers a savings when you set up for automatic shipment of replacement filter modules for a 15% savings. I'm not sure if I'll do this yet, or order from a competitor's website, since their price is close to the discounted price, though with tax is might not be quite so close. Am very happy with this purchase!
Date published: 2016-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great system No problems with our whole house water treatment system by Pelican. Reasonable price, good product.....had a plumber install it for us. We have good water, but I wanted to get rid of fluoride, chlorine, etc.. You'll be shocked when you change the filter for the first time in how brown the previously white filter was! Only problem we have is changing the filter.....very difficult to get the container off. You need a lot of muscle, and my husband has to use a strap (used for loosening) to turn it. Besides that, we love it.
Date published: 2016-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Likes and Dislikes Likes and Dislikes Two years ago we purchased the whole house system for 30 yrs we had different salt systems the new system is a salt free system it is hard to get use to a non salt system if you have had a salt system due to the calcium deposits on the sink and every where else wife complains about water does not leave her hair soft with a shine look we still have 15 grams of hard water too much for me will be replacing non salt system in the future. The Pelican Company is a reliable Co and they also sell salt systems
Date published: 2017-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product & quick & friendly technical assitantance I have only had the whole house system running for 6 days, but when I called about a couple very minor water leaks, they answered promptly and gave me good advice. Two of the leaks stopped using their suggestion. The other will take time. The instruction manual, though very good fails to mention using pipe dope then teflon wrap over the pipe dope on the 1" threaded connection of the cartridge filter. The problem according to an engineer, (not related to Pelican), is the quality of the fittings not the Pelican hardware.
Date published: 2017-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Product followed by service Pelican offers excellent, affordable and convenient filtration systems. We live in a small apartment and appreciate the compact filter we have for our kitchen. It is not bulky; it is convenient to use and does not waste water in the process. Along with this excellent product comes excellent, personal service. They have always been patient in answering our questions amend explaining thingss to us, even when we ordered the wrong filters. This is an excellent product and has saved us much money from buying bottled water.
Date published: 2016-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product...excellent company. Been using my sink top filter for about 6 months. Works great, very convenient, and set up was easy. Did have a problem with the diverter valve. They had a replacement to me within two or three days. When it was time for replacement filters, they arrived on time and were very easy to change. I noticed that the most common critics of other filters was low water pressure...never had that problem. And this was the only filter I found which didn't overhang the sink... a convenience. Overall, very happy with my choice.
Date published: 2015-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Experiance Pelican Water was one of the better experiences I have had. Matt not only walked me through the different products and handled the entire process, but After I decided I had rather have the salt water softener than the electronic, and after I had the electronic for 2 months,I called Matt, he sent the salt system out the next day and the only thing I had to pay was shipping to return the electronic softener. I could not be more pleased with my system and the service I received. It's nice to deal with professionals!!
Date published: 2015-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sales person was great as was the rest of the purchase and the taste of the water Sales person was great, gave me all the information I needed to make the choice of the equipment I needed. Shipping was set up without any problem and arrived when I was told to expect the dilivery. I did have to send one of the items back, called and was given a return number and Pelican Water even set up the shipping return for me. It was a great, the water in my well system tastes great. I think it is better than bottled water. I would recommend Pelican to anyone who wants great tasting water with no problems.
Date published: 2017-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Service when Needed We are so thankful that we purchased the Pelican Water System for our home. It was critical that we eliminated the cloriform (spell?) from our well. The PWS continues to perform that important process. We test every six months. When we needed a new lamp - the service department took our call and had the new lamp sent out immediately. (The lamp went out during an "on and off" electrical outage.) Then they suggested adding a surge protector. We certainly followed their advice. Thank you to the service team at PWS.
Date published: 2016-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Pelican shower filter Between the dry air and hard water in Colorado, our skin couldn't get enough moisture. Installing the Pelican filter was easy and the shower wand has great pressure. Our skin and hair feel completely different. I was reminded via email from Pelican that it was time to change the filter - very nice service, although the film that reappeared on the shower door for the first time since installing the original filter was a visual reminder that the filter needed changing. Great company, great product, great service!!
Date published: 2015-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from from ordering to install pellican was there to help live chat and phone my water is crystal clear I had a lot of iron in my well water. used a system that used a lot of salt for years. went to putting in my own whole house carbon filters in problems with both systems. I had my water tested and called pelican thanks to a friend from work who had it installed in his house. no more stains in tubs sinks or toilets, no pressure when you call or chat they are there to help in any way they can. if you have any problems with your water I would recommend pelican. try them you will be as happy with your water as I am
Date published: 2016-12-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Installation Step 7 can be a struggle! I spent most all afternoon Saturday installing the new system that should have only taken a half hour. The difficulty I was having was connecting the tubing to the saddle valve. The problem was that the plastic ferrule that slips inside the brass compression nut didn't fit into the compression nut deep enough so the threads could screw onto the valve. I solved this by taking a bolt I found in my workshop that was the same size diameter as the inside of the brass compression nut and then hammered it down hard enough on top of the plastic ferrule to force it to slide down inside the compression nut so I could screw it onto the threads of the saddle valve. The instructions should address this potential problem because this could save a lot of frustration for the installer.
Date published: 2019-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful customer service I had not replaced my filter for my shower. I did not realize I was not on the filter replacement plan. One day I turned on my shower and the filter cracked! I called customer service and was told that the filter had collected so much gunk out of my shower water that the water was not coming thru the system, therefore the water pressure was not coming thru correctly. I got on the replacement plan and within days received my new clean filter. Thank you for a wonderful Pelican Water experience!!! Sincerely, Diane
Date published: 2015-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Customer service excellence! I purchased a Pelican filtered shower head with 5ft wand via Amazon. Four months later, as I was taking a shower the filter housing cracked about 3inches vertically along the front Pelican emblem. It shot a a powerful stream of water! Immediately, I notified Pelican Customer Service, Mr. Ferrell, who helped me get it replaced. I am very pleased by not only the outstanding product but importantly the care and support Custoner Service provides! I highly recommend this product with no reservations. Thanks again!
Date published: 2015-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Products and Excellent Tech Support Pelican Water Systems give you peace of mind that you are drinking the purest water available to you. No more plastic in your life, great tasting water and also saves you money in the long run. I have had the whole house system since 2009 and recommend it to all who are searching for the best way to eliminate toxins from their life. No more chlorine and many other toxins that I cannot spell or pronounce like gross alpha. Yes that is filtered out also. The UV light provides you with the assurance that you do not have bacteria in your water. No more worries when you get the notice on your bill that during a certain time period there was a hight level of a certain bacteria. Too late to do anything about it but with your Pelican Water System you can take that worry off your list.
Date published: 2016-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick & Easy I bought my Pelican Saltless water softener 4.5 years ago and have been very pleased with this product. A couple times I tried to order replacement filters from their web site and was stymied by a request for an order number. This time I contacted customer service and got help immediately from a nice young man who took all the necessary information, gave me the price of the order and an estimated delivery date. I would recommend Pelican to anyone who appreciates the value of a saltless water softening system.
Date published: 2016-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pelican systems provide clean and soft water in a economical package In our previous home we had another water purification and softening system that system is no longer available so we decided to test as many water systems as we could when it came to Pelican Water Systems we found almost a perfect match to what we were looking for and what we had in the past. From the ordering to the setup and hook up Andrew future service Pelican was always there. We could not be happier with purity and the softness of the water I would recommend this system to anyone looking for good water.
Date published: 2016-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Replacement resin I purchased a used home with an older Pelican Water System Softener. Based on your web site, I suspected that the resin was no longer working and was wondering if new resin could be purchased for an older model. I found the technical support to be excellent. The answer was yes, and within a week, I removed the old resin and installed the new resin which is supposed to last much longer. The directions were easy to understand. In addition to the resin, Pelican also supplied a funnel necessary to load the resin.
Date published: 2015-10-20
  • y_2019, m_10, d_17, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_391, tr_1581
  • loc_en_US, sid_Service, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_pelicanwatersystems
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 231.5ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT