Reviews By ConsumerAffairs
Reviews By Bazaarvoice
Customer Service is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 1964.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing, no more itchy skin! My skin is dry and the amount of chlorine and other elements in my local water were creating havoc on my skin and making me itch horribly after emerging from a shower. I was online searching for a possible solution when I came across the Pelican Shower Filter. I figured it was worth a try. After the first shower with the filter installed I was sold forever. Great product, works as described, easy to install and autoship makes it a no brainer. I have recommended this product to friends who report that the Pelican worked as well for them. Also, great customer service!
Date published: 2017-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product, Great Sales Service, Great Tech Support I was in the market for a new Reverse Osmosis system. Michael helped me and was absolutely great! No pressure, just a lot of good information. If he didn't have the answer he was honest to say so. That I respect very much. Thank you Michael! We did run into a problem during the installation. There was a leak. Trevor helped us here. He asked that we send photos of our installation. He said everything looked great and the most likely problem was the RO faucet. Trevor sent us a new RO faucet. No more leak! Water tastes great! Thank you Pelican Water for a great staff!
Date published: 2015-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Year recharge of whole house filter system. We love our whole house filter system. After 5 years it was time to change the carbon medium so I gave the tech support folks a call. They looked up my system (yes, they knew who I was after 5 years) and had a recharge kit on the way the same day. The physical re-load was pretty easy since the system is designed to be serviced easily...and I was able to put the new carbon medium in and get going again. The instructions were clear and easy and all worked well. I'd recommend this whole house filter system to anyone, especially those with less than tasty city water.
Date published: 2016-07-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 2 weeks in and all is looking good Overall very professional service. Only time will tell if the combo systerm does all that is advertised .......... zero chlorine for sure and that's good. This is a typical sales/service company, once the salesman sets you up and closes the contract, it's hard to communicate with that person again. It's now in the hands of service if you need any help. The only issues I had was with the plumbing during install but all was corrected by them. I would recommend getting your own plumber as I was charged double what the cost would have been with a private contractor.
Date published: 2017-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PRO RO DRINKING WATER SYSTEM BY PELICAN We had some issues with the PRO RO system we purchased and after calling Pelicans Tech services they first replaced the two systems filters, which worked for about a month. We called again and they then replaced the entire system sending FedEx 2day service.. Our system is working wonderfully without charge to us. They even paid for return service of the old system so they could troubleshoot the problem and improve their product for future customers....thank you Pelican...it is a pleasure doing business with an honest company who quickly took care of our problem.
Date published: 2017-05-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Highly recommend Pelican I am very satisfied with the assistance I got designing my well water system. The employees were very knowledgeable and didn't push me into buying anything I didn't need. The technical department quickly walked me thorough some reprogramming issues I had after replacing a UV light. The replacement filters and lights I ordered arrived within a few days. So far, I am very pleased with my entire experience with this company. Hard to find a company today as dedicated in all facets of the operation. I would definately use them again and recommend them to my friends.
Date published: 2016-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have purchased products from Pelican ? I have purchased products from Pelican for over 4 years. We had a unique spring water supply and Pelican helped us choose the proper whole house system and provided trouble-shooting support over many years, all related to our poor water supply. We have now changed to a roof collected system. Pelican partnered with us every step of the way. When a family member moved to a house near us, we knew who to call to help them get set up with whole house filtration and UV protection. I absolutely recommend Pelican Water. Their sales people and technicians are top notch!
Date published: 2017-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love My Pelican Water System We just moved into a brand new home and we wanted a whole house water system. But what we didn't want was one requiring chemicals. We've owned systems using salt and potassium in the past and they make your water feel unnatural, plus high doses of salt and/or potassium are simply not healthy for you. After much research I found Pelican. They shipped the unit to me in two days and while we've only had it about a week, I can already tell it's a great system. Our water tastes great and water spots don't form on the glass in our showers, so I know it's doing what it's supposed to do. All we'll need to do is replace the filter once a year at minimal cost. This is simply a great system! It looks great and takes up very little space.
Date published: 2016-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This system is magic This system is magic! My wife and I installed the 1800 with 2 tanks and the small filter In an afternoon with almost no issues. We are both in our 60s with very little plumbing experience. Using the install kit from Pelican it was a SNAP! Really, parts either snapped on or hand tightened together. The few times we had questions we called the information number and almost immediately we had an answer. Nice job Pelican Most importantly the water feels and tastes AWESOME We are telling everyone they need to look at this water system Steve and Cathy Gilbert, AZ.
Date published: 2017-09-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Customer support and their product is the best in class. The ease of installation seemed second nature and went smoothly. The directions were very clear and the end result is the best quality water I could ask for. The reason for not giving a 5-start rating is I feel a pre and post water test should be included with the purchase of the system. My rationale is that the pre-test verifies you actually do need their system/product and the post-test validates that it is performing as it should. The costs for these tests should be included with the purchase. Even though I gave a 4-star review, it is a wonderful product!
Date published: 2016-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pelican under sink RO water filter system We've had our pelican RO water filter system for two years now and we love it. We hired or handy man to install it and it removes nasty chemicals and contaminants from the water. We have a post mineral filter that adds healthy minerals back in and the water tastes great. I trust the Pelican brand because the product is very well made and it's easy to replace filters when needed yourself. We just bought the Pelican shower filter with multi spray options last month and we like that too. You only have to change the filter every 6-9 months and it's easy to do.
Date published: 2016-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It has been 2 weeks and my Pelican ? It has been 2 weeks and my Pelican system is everything I hoped it would be. I was hesitate to believe a salt-free system could deliver on my requirements but the 90-day guarantee allowed me to give it a chance. Immediately my skin and hair feels better, clothes are cleaner, food tastes better and I don?t rely on bottled water. Rarely does a product live up to all the advertising but in this case it indeed does. And without putting salt into our environment. Everyone I interfaced with at Pelican was an exceptional professional and a pleasure to work with.
Date published: 2017-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very knowledgeable and customer service focused! I ordered a full system for my house and upon unpacking had the feeling that I had undersized the flow rates needed to adequately run all the bathrooms and systems on our house. I placed a call and Matt assisted me in verifying this was in fact the case. We spent some time sizing the correct unit and then made the exchange very simple. They took back the other unit no questions asked (even after I soaked the carbon tank) and also covered shipping back to them. I'm now awaiting the new "Estate" sized system to arrive and I'll get it installed. So far the experience has been excellent. My assumption is from the reviews the overall performance will also exceed my expectations. Thanks for a great experience! Highly recommend their systems!!
Date published: 2016-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PSE-1800 with PUV-8 combo system. We found an immediate improvement in our well water supply quality after installing the combo system. I installed the equipment myself. I completed the carbon pre-soak twice, letting it set 2-3 days each time and on second time backwashed about ten times. I had no problem with pressure or milky water when installed. The installation kit was helpful, but does not consider a UV bypass. So careful preparation and planning of component location and dimensions is warranted. I built the bypass and secured it to a 3/4 inch piece of plywood, then secured it to the wall, leaving only the connection of the 3/4 inch pipes for the final hookup. The Pelican technical support staff is very knowledgeable and takes the extra step and time to be helpful.
Date published: 2016-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy in San Diego!! Pelican Water Systems - we recently purchased a Pelican RO System for our home. We became aware of Pelican Water Systems through our plumber. I quickly called and worked with Patrick for our order. I had many questions, of which all were answered. I had a small hiccup on my end with regards to the faucet finish that I had ordered; but, that was quickly remedied by the Service team. Clemente was excellent on the phone and went the extra mile to ensure I received my replacement faucet overnight. The water quality is amazing! We are extremely happy with the product and hope that the quality of the water holds true in the coming weeks and months. Great Customer Service and a true focus on ensuring the customer is fully satisfied. Thanks. KM/CG
Date published: 2017-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Awesome! The first time I ordered from this company I had left a complaint. They immediately reached out to me (not once, but several times by phone) to make it right. I respect that a great deal. Beyond their excellent customer service, their products are nothing short of amazing! I am a highly sensitive individual and have little tolerance for chlorine and other damaging chemicals; and the water in my area is very hard and very, very high in chlorine. I now own two of their shower head filters and this week, installed their counter top filter - what a difference! If you have any doubts about whether these work or not - don't! I even tested them with my chlorine test strips. I am a happy customer and will continue to use Pelican products.
Date published: 2017-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Whole House Water Filter is Absolutely Wonderful! Earlier this year (2015) we purchased a Pelican whole house water filter system. We immediately knew the difference in our water. My wife no longer needs huge quantities of body/bath oil, hand lotions, or even creme rinse for her hair. We no longer buy bottled water by the gallon ... our tap water is great for all uses. When it was time for the first filter change, we called Pelican for some advice and our request was handled promptly and thoroughly. The dirty filter clearly showed clear evidence of what was filtered out. Thank you, Pelican!
Date published: 2015-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product, superfast delivery. Where I live has the smelliest chlorine and ammonia (chloramine) in the water. It dries the skin and hair out so badly. I ordered the shower filter with wand for both bathrooms. No more smell or dry skin and hair! My hair looks great and I don't have that chloramine taste in my mouth after showering. The shower filter with wand works so well and the utilizes the water so much better so that we use less water with more pressure! I am really pleased with the product, and we got it within a few days after ordering with no extra shipping cost.
Date published: 2015-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Service From the first call it was nice to have someone know exactly what I was going through. Both Jeff and Michael were very understanding toward my concerns that Pelican Water Systems could resolve my darker than ice tea water we have suffered after hard rains for years. The tannin system and whole house filter were easy to install. Although if the customer is NOT mechanically inclined they might be better served to have a qualified plumber complete the installation. So far it works great, but I've only had 1 heavy rain since the installation.
Date published: 2016-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pelican flys high with us! I researched a number of systems online and was intrigued by the Pelican System. We had a representative come to our home to explain the system and answer our questions. He had a van with an entire system to view, a mobile lab, which enabled us to see exactly how it is set up, its size and function. We have had our system for several weeks and are already seeing some benefits. We are anxious to see how things go long term. Installation was done easily and the technician explained everything thoroughly. Overall a very pleasant experience.
Date published: 2017-06-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Add suggestions or tips for seniors to instructions Shower filter has eliminated the chemicals that were causing my skin to be irritated. That was a wonderful relief. It was easy to install but I would suggest that 1) your instructions be more clear and add info on possible differences in water pressure coming out of the filter for the various settings that could occur depending on the type of control system for your shower (i.e. single setting or dual hot and cold) ; 2) mention that older folks might need a second person to help install (a relative or friend/neighbor if you live alone).
Date published: 2017-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tech support I ordered a sediment filter, then later ordered a sediment filter wrench (aluminum 18 inch), and carbon media for the PC600. James Wade in customer tech support was extremely helpful in letting me know about my system and its maintenance requirements, and how to loosen a stubborn sediment filter canister, and also helped me understand how to replace the carbon media. Prior to talking to James, I did not know anything about my system, since the previous homeowner bought and installed the system, but left me no information on the system.
Date published: 2017-06-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good To be honest, I can actually tell a difference in my water quality. The Colorado River, in the last several years, has carried more and more minerals down stream. I live in San Diego, CA so we are way down stream. Anyway, even with our water treated, it always was very hard and smelled of chlorine really bad. These shower attachments make it possible to enjoy your water without feeling like you are in a swimming pool every time. The only reason for only 4 stars is the upfront cost of the whole home combo kit. That leaves me with just the shower filters for now. My wife's boss has a comparable filter and softener kit that he purchased for almost half the price. He swears by it but I would love to get a pelican combo if it were a little lower in price.
Date published: 2016-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I very nice whole house solution for our large family We had a salt-based system for years but wanted to move away from it to reduce the salt in our system and the large amount of waste water flushing back through it every night, at our expense. We looked at a few systems but chose Pelican and have been happy with the quality and value. With 7-8 users on average in our house we had to replace the media after four years at a cost of only a few hundred dollars. We easily saved that in not buying salt for the last four years. Good tasting, healthier water, without the salt. Thanks, Pelican.
Date published: 2016-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An Excellent Product Pelican Water Systems has been providing me with excellent service for several years now. They automatically send me the water filters I need every six months, without delay. The product is excellent. My sink water tastes horrible, but with the Pelican filtering system, I'm able to taste water that is better than bottled water. No one has noticed a difference, except that my Pelican-filtered water "tastes great!" I highly recommend it. Also, I'm sure I'm saving money and protecting the environment from putting plastic bottles into it!
Date published: 2016-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this product I love this product. The water is better filtered than with our old "salt filtered" system. The only problem was with installation. Our plumber had difficulty due to the pipe configuration for the old system. He came back to repair a leak once. I noticed the sinks, tubs, and toilets do not collect hard water stains/deposits and stay cleaner longer. It's convenient, too, not to have an RO system in the kitchen. We can use the space under the sink that the RO system occupied, and taking water straight from the faucet is much easier.
Date published: 2017-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great This is my third system and it works great. I still have the first one which was installed at our coast house 9 years ago. It works as well today as it did the first time. I have used softners that use salt and they work as well, but the hassle of dealing with the salt and the cost for the water backwash and electricity don't exist with this Pelican unit. I just installed my third system in our Palm Desert house outside. It was easy and simple. Now all I have to do is change the canaster filters once a year. What a great product.
Date published: 2016-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Glad we Installed the whole house system We are very glad we installed the whole house water treatment system. No more lime deposits building up in dishwasher... not to mention shower heads, water faucets, etc. Our dishes are cleaner (spotless),,, and many more benefits. I would like to suggest that Pelican looks seriously at their website. I found some flaws, when trying to order on line replacement filters.... ended up having to call. However, when I called, response time was great, everything was smooth, and I received the replacement filters the next day. Great job!
Date published: 2016-03-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hey Pelican Man. Pelican Water sent me the equipment as advertised in 2 days. All came in excellent condition. The instructions are a little confusing so a little mechanical or plumbing background is very helpful. I would have given Pelican 5 stars but I had a hard time with the pre-filter inlet fitting, no matter how many times I removed and re-installed the fitting it kept leaking. So I went to a hardware store and bought a union and 1" close nipples to finish the job. Now I only have to wait to see if there is any improvement in water quality
Date published: 2017-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great experience Bought a whole house water system with UV light about a year ago. We are on a well and the system works great - pure, clean, soft water. Installed the system myself with guidance from company video's and telephone conversations with tec. department. Broke UV light sleeve on installation. Was sent a replacement - no charge and overnight delivery. Best on-line experience I have ever had - buy a lot of things on-line. Great customer and technical support. Backs their products 100% and takes care of their customers. Six star rating!
Date published: 2017-01-10
  • y_2018, m_8, d_21, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_391, tr_1573
  • loc_en_US, sid_Service, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_pelicanwatersystems
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 186.83ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT