877-842-1635


Reviews By ConsumerAffairs
Reviews By Bazaarvoice
Customer Service is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 1973.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality company with Quality Systems I bought a water filtering system from Pelican and it is high quality and almost completely maintenance-free. The only items I have to buy are the cotton filters about once a year. They sell high-quality systems for a very reasonable price and their customer service is the best. Their customer service is extremely helpful and insightful and I always enjoy doing business with them when I have a question. Because the system I bought is so efficient I do not need to buy a water softening system to go with it. I can drink out of any faucet in the house and outside if I chose to.
Date published: 2017-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great products, great to work with. Several years ago I purchased the whole house water filter and softener combo. Have had zero problems to date. Last year I ordered two reverse osmosis under-the-sink kits - one for our new home (sill had not moved my whole house water filter and softener from my old home) and one for my daughter. Did have an issue with the faucets which Pelican took care of immediately even though one faucet was one month out of warranty. Bottom line is this company sells quality products (faucets were a manufacturer design issue which was corrected) and their customer service is excellent.
Date published: 2016-06-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Klingensmith family,The Villages Florida,installation of PC600 system Although our PC600 system was only installed and online 9-21/9-23,we are initially very satisfied with our expected results. The online service information , discussion and final purchase with your agent, Mr. Patrick Hollingsworth was a very pleasant experience. My continued interest in the Pelican system now depends on sustainability, because long term performance is much more important than initial quality and meeting customer expectations. However, my overall rating at this time is four stars. As a chemical engineer, it is expected that I critique process systems of any nature. I believe Pelican needs to address "final filtration" ,of which I will not elaborate in this review, but would have maybe earned the fifth star of my review if I so had completed. Thank you for the service. Ross R. Klingensmith
Date published: 2015-10-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The original system, The original system, Is fairly easy to install, but I was encouraged to add a U/V light to eliminate bacteria because we use well water. This was $650. in addition to the original cost that put my project over budget. Then I fine out there at U/V lights on the market for $250. and even less. I was not given the information of the size or power of Pelican's light so I didn't shop around. It appears U/V light is just that - light. A little disappointed but I think I'll get over it.
Date published: 2017-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top shelf I have had the Pelican hole house water system for about three years now and I can tell you first hand that this product is second to none. I have well water and the difference in the hard water from before I got the water softners is like night and day. No filling with salt every few months is another awesome part of this system. I just ordered an eight pack of sediment filters. When I called to order them I got a real person that treated me how I wanted to be treated. It means something to be treated with professional service in this fast paced world. Thanks, Jimmy G.
Date published: 2015-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Patrick in customer service. Patrick made it easy for me to finally decide on Pelican after several months of searching other companies and products on line. I kept coming back to the Pelican web site and watching their videos. I ordered the combo system with the easy connection kit. I had a plumber install today and everything went just as Pelican presented it on the video. The installation was only $200. (I had prepped the tanks myself). I can see now how easy it will be in five years to put the carbon tank in by pass and unhook it for the new medium replacement. I will save by doing that myself.
Date published: 2016-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An excellent water system! After a lot of research of other water treatment systems I purchased the whole house combo system from Pelican. I installed it myself and was glad I purchased the combo install kit which made assembling the plumbing more simple and efficient. I read the directions a few times to become familiar with the install and preparation of the system. Patrick was awesome in answering my questions about how the system softens the water compared to salt systems and how the Pelican system benefits the longevity of your plumbing and appliances. No salt, no electricity, priceless!!
Date published: 2016-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My water was like something of a 3rd ? My water was like something of a 3rd world country until I installed this filer. Absolutely 100% satisfied with this discussion on ordering this filter. The only thing I will recommend is to order the hardware witch is sold separately for an extra $80 dollars I did and it and it was literally a 20 minute hook up. Go to your nearest hardware store and get the reducer Quick Connect. Just bring the hardware with you and the plumbing supply associate will be able to know what you need. I made the mistake of hiring Roto-Rooter and paid $745 to watch the guy hook this up.
Date published: 2017-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing, no more itchy skin! My skin is dry and the amount of chlorine and other elements in my local water were creating havoc on my skin and making me itch horribly after emerging from a shower. I was online searching for a possible solution when I came across the Pelican Shower Filter. I figured it was worth a try. After the first shower with the filter installed I was sold forever. Great product, works as described, easy to install and autoship makes it a no brainer. I have recommended this product to friends who report that the Pelican worked as well for them. Also, great customer service!
Date published: 2017-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product, Great Sales Service, Great Tech Support I was in the market for a new Reverse Osmosis system. Michael helped me and was absolutely great! No pressure, just a lot of good information. If he didn't have the answer he was honest to say so. That I respect very much. Thank you Michael! We did run into a problem during the installation. There was a leak. Trevor helped us here. He asked that we send photos of our installation. He said everything looked great and the most likely problem was the RO faucet. Trevor sent us a new RO faucet. No more leak! Water tastes great! Thank you Pelican Water for a great staff!
Date published: 2015-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Year recharge of whole house filter system. We love our whole house filter system. After 5 years it was time to change the carbon medium so I gave the tech support folks a call. They looked up my system (yes, they knew who I was after 5 years) and had a recharge kit on the way the same day. The physical re-load was pretty easy since the system is designed to be serviced easily...and I was able to put the new carbon medium in and get going again. The instructions were clear and easy and all worked well. I'd recommend this whole house filter system to anyone, especially those with less than tasty city water.
Date published: 2016-07-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good, some install glitches I bought the 4-6 bathroom unit with carbon media tank, salt less water softener and UV disinfection as our city supplied water has contaminants in it not safe to drink and it'll be 5 years or more before that happens. Not as easy to install properly as l had be lead to believe, in my opinion, and I'm above average DIY'er but I also want it done right and to last. I had questions about install, emailed, no response! I even hired a pro to help although I did the plumbing routing and prep work myself. Product itself appears good and water is better. Had to purchase a second required filter, according to the instruction manual. It states it is required after a softener and before the UV disinfection unit. Pelican did not supply it or mention it even though I stated I wanted to purchase everything I needed at the time. The carbon soak could be messy especially if done indoors, like I had to, and it is heavy to move so I suggest you do it as close to where the system will be. They supply one adapter for this process when in my opinion two should be supplied. Do yourself a favor and purchase an extra one. Unless there is a back pressure reason for not doing it that way. Again I didn't get a response to my questions so I opted to do it a different way. I electrical taped a PVC fitting to the inlet of the tank and ran an L shaped pipe to drain into a sink. Did this for the fill and back flush of the media tank. Dripped a little but better than the alternative. Getting the sediment filters to seal at the inlet and outlet threads has been a challenge. Even the screw on blue part of the sediment filters required more than just a slight tightening. I even hired a pro and he's had difficulty stopping the small drip leaks. I opted to use copper with silver solder vs. CPVC for longevity purposes and glue concerns. the one thing I think I'd change is to use Sharkbite's to make the install easier. Good deals for these can be found on eBay. More expensive yes but more DIY friendly. I've had to remove the sediment filters a couple of times during the process of trying to get the leaks stopped and have decided I'll replace them in a couple of months after this initial install. I'm also going to isolate my outside hydrants to prolong life of the filters and system. The last thing I'm going to do is add an inline water meter so I know how much water I've treated and when I need to replace filters and media. The carbon tank is rated at 950,000 gallons and at approximately 4,000 gallons a month usage it should last almost 20 years before I need to recharge. Why the long winded review? I just want to let others know of my experience and help get the most out of your system, it's a huge investment! The UV light needs to be replaced once a year too. Like I stated earlier the water tastes better and the sediment I used to have in the bottom of my drinking glass is no longer there. My wife does say styling her hair is a little more difficult now that we soften our water.
Date published: 2018-03-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 2 weeks in and all is looking good Overall very professional service. Only time will tell if the combo systerm does all that is advertised .......... zero chlorine for sure and that's good. This is a typical sales/service company, once the salesman sets you up and closes the contract, it's hard to communicate with that person again. It's now in the hands of service if you need any help. The only issues I had was with the plumbing during install but all was corrected by them. I would recommend getting your own plumber as I was charged double what the cost would have been with a private contractor.
Date published: 2017-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PRO RO DRINKING WATER SYSTEM BY PELICAN We had some issues with the PRO RO system we purchased and after calling Pelicans Tech services they first replaced the two systems filters, which worked for about a month. We called again and they then replaced the entire system sending FedEx 2day service.. Our system is working wonderfully without charge to us. They even paid for return service of the old system so they could troubleshoot the problem and improve their product for future customers....thank you Pelican...it is a pleasure doing business with an honest company who quickly took care of our problem.
Date published: 2017-05-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Highly recommend Pelican I am very satisfied with the assistance I got designing my well water system. The employees were very knowledgeable and didn't push me into buying anything I didn't need. The technical department quickly walked me thorough some reprogramming issues I had after replacing a UV light. The replacement filters and lights I ordered arrived within a few days. So far, I am very pleased with my entire experience with this company. Hard to find a company today as dedicated in all facets of the operation. I would definately use them again and recommend them to my friends.
Date published: 2016-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have purchased products from Pelican ? I have purchased products from Pelican for over 4 years. We had a unique spring water supply and Pelican helped us choose the proper whole house system and provided trouble-shooting support over many years, all related to our poor water supply. We have now changed to a roof collected system. Pelican partnered with us every step of the way. When a family member moved to a house near us, we knew who to call to help them get set up with whole house filtration and UV protection. I absolutely recommend Pelican Water. Their sales people and technicians are top notch!
Date published: 2017-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love My Pelican Water System We just moved into a brand new home and we wanted a whole house water system. But what we didn't want was one requiring chemicals. We've owned systems using salt and potassium in the past and they make your water feel unnatural, plus high doses of salt and/or potassium are simply not healthy for you. After much research I found Pelican. They shipped the unit to me in two days and while we've only had it about a week, I can already tell it's a great system. Our water tastes great and water spots don't form on the glass in our showers, so I know it's doing what it's supposed to do. All we'll need to do is replace the filter once a year at minimal cost. This is simply a great system! It looks great and takes up very little space.
Date published: 2016-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This system is magic This system is magic! My wife and I installed the 1800 with 2 tanks and the small filter In an afternoon with almost no issues. We are both in our 60s with very little plumbing experience. Using the install kit from Pelican it was a SNAP! Really, parts either snapped on or hand tightened together. The few times we had questions we called the information number and almost immediately we had an answer. Nice job Pelican Most importantly the water feels and tastes AWESOME We are telling everyone they need to look at this water system Steve and Cathy Gilbert, AZ.
Date published: 2017-09-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Customer support and their product is the best in class. The ease of installation seemed second nature and went smoothly. The directions were very clear and the end result is the best quality water I could ask for. The reason for not giving a 5-start rating is I feel a pre and post water test should be included with the purchase of the system. My rationale is that the pre-test verifies you actually do need their system/product and the post-test validates that it is performing as it should. The costs for these tests should be included with the purchase. Even though I gave a 4-star review, it is a wonderful product!
Date published: 2016-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pelican under sink RO water filter system We've had our pelican RO water filter system for two years now and we love it. We hired or handy man to install it and it removes nasty chemicals and contaminants from the water. We have a post mineral filter that adds healthy minerals back in and the water tastes great. I trust the Pelican brand because the product is very well made and it's easy to replace filters when needed yourself. We just bought the Pelican shower filter with multi spray options last month and we like that too. You only have to change the filter every 6-9 months and it's easy to do.
Date published: 2016-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It has been 2 weeks and my Pelican ? It has been 2 weeks and my Pelican system is everything I hoped it would be. I was hesitate to believe a salt-free system could deliver on my requirements but the 90-day guarantee allowed me to give it a chance. Immediately my skin and hair feels better, clothes are cleaner, food tastes better and I don?t rely on bottled water. Rarely does a product live up to all the advertising but in this case it indeed does. And without putting salt into our environment. Everyone I interfaced with at Pelican was an exceptional professional and a pleasure to work with.
Date published: 2017-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very knowledgeable and customer service focused! I ordered a full system for my house and upon unpacking had the feeling that I had undersized the flow rates needed to adequately run all the bathrooms and systems on our house. I placed a call and Matt assisted me in verifying this was in fact the case. We spent some time sizing the correct unit and then made the exchange very simple. They took back the other unit no questions asked (even after I soaked the carbon tank) and also covered shipping back to them. I'm now awaiting the new "Estate" sized system to arrive and I'll get it installed. So far the experience has been excellent. My assumption is from the reviews the overall performance will also exceed my expectations. Thanks for a great experience! Highly recommend their systems!!
Date published: 2016-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PSE-1800 with PUV-8 combo system. We found an immediate improvement in our well water supply quality after installing the combo system. I installed the equipment myself. I completed the carbon pre-soak twice, letting it set 2-3 days each time and on second time backwashed about ten times. I had no problem with pressure or milky water when installed. The installation kit was helpful, but does not consider a UV bypass. So careful preparation and planning of component location and dimensions is warranted. I built the bypass and secured it to a 3/4 inch piece of plywood, then secured it to the wall, leaving only the connection of the 3/4 inch pipes for the final hookup. The Pelican technical support staff is very knowledgeable and takes the extra step and time to be helpful.
Date published: 2016-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy in San Diego!! Pelican Water Systems - we recently purchased a Pelican RO System for our home. We became aware of Pelican Water Systems through our plumber. I quickly called and worked with Patrick for our order. I had many questions, of which all were answered. I had a small hiccup on my end with regards to the faucet finish that I had ordered; but, that was quickly remedied by the Service team. Clemente was excellent on the phone and went the extra mile to ensure I received my replacement faucet overnight. The water quality is amazing! We are extremely happy with the product and hope that the quality of the water holds true in the coming weeks and months. Great Customer Service and a true focus on ensuring the customer is fully satisfied. Thanks. KM/CG
Date published: 2017-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Awesome! The first time I ordered from this company I had left a complaint. They immediately reached out to me (not once, but several times by phone) to make it right. I respect that a great deal. Beyond their excellent customer service, their products are nothing short of amazing! I am a highly sensitive individual and have little tolerance for chlorine and other damaging chemicals; and the water in my area is very hard and very, very high in chlorine. I now own two of their shower head filters and this week, installed their counter top filter - what a difference! If you have any doubts about whether these work or not - don't! I even tested them with my chlorine test strips. I am a happy customer and will continue to use Pelican products.
Date published: 2017-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Whole House Water Filter is Absolutely Wonderful! Earlier this year (2015) we purchased a Pelican whole house water filter system. We immediately knew the difference in our water. My wife no longer needs huge quantities of body/bath oil, hand lotions, or even creme rinse for her hair. We no longer buy bottled water by the gallon ... our tap water is great for all uses. When it was time for the first filter change, we called Pelican for some advice and our request was handled promptly and thoroughly. The dirty filter clearly showed clear evidence of what was filtered out. Thank you, Pelican!
Date published: 2015-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product, superfast delivery. Where I live has the smelliest chlorine and ammonia (chloramine) in the water. It dries the skin and hair out so badly. I ordered the shower filter with wand for both bathrooms. No more smell or dry skin and hair! My hair looks great and I don't have that chloramine taste in my mouth after showering. The shower filter with wand works so well and the utilizes the water so much better so that we use less water with more pressure! I am really pleased with the product, and we got it within a few days after ordering with no extra shipping cost.
Date published: 2015-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Service From the first call it was nice to have someone know exactly what I was going through. Both Jeff and Michael were very understanding toward my concerns that Pelican Water Systems could resolve my darker than ice tea water we have suffered after hard rains for years. The tannin system and whole house filter were easy to install. Although if the customer is NOT mechanically inclined they might be better served to have a qualified plumber complete the installation. So far it works great, but I've only had 1 heavy rain since the installation.
Date published: 2016-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pelican flys high with us! I researched a number of systems online and was intrigued by the Pelican System. We had a representative come to our home to explain the system and answer our questions. He had a van with an entire system to view, a mobile lab, which enabled us to see exactly how it is set up, its size and function. We have had our system for several weeks and are already seeing some benefits. We are anxious to see how things go long term. Installation was done easily and the technician explained everything thoroughly. Overall a very pleasant experience.
Date published: 2017-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tech support I ordered a sediment filter, then later ordered a sediment filter wrench (aluminum 18 inch), and carbon media for the PC600. James Wade in customer tech support was extremely helpful in letting me know about my system and its maintenance requirements, and how to loosen a stubborn sediment filter canister, and also helped me understand how to replace the carbon media. Prior to talking to James, I did not know anything about my system, since the previous homeowner bought and installed the system, but left me no information on the system.
Date published: 2017-06-26
  • y_2020, m_2, d_20, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_391, tr_1582
  • loc_en_US, sid_Service, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_pelicanwatersystems
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 259.09ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT