Reviews By ConsumerAffairs
Reviews By Bazaarvoice
Customer Service is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 1963.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very satisfied We bought the Pelican water system to get rid of some of the hardness in our water. We did not want to put salt into our environment, nor did we want to use lots of extra water by backflushing, both of which occur in traditional water softening systems. Pelican recommends that we change our filter every 6 months. Because of the extreme alkaline ph of our water, combined with the high iron content, we change it every 3 months. We order replacement filters and O-rings online and have been very happy with the prompt and efficient delivery. Our water is still hard, but not nearly as hard as it used to be.
Date published: 2015-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We Loved It! Then Loved it Agian! We have had a Pelican Whole House water filter for 6 years. We recently sold our house and moved. The people that purchased our house wanted our Whole House Water Filter included in the deal, so we added it to the deal. When we go to our new house, we didn't have a Pelican Whole House Water Filter. My Wife and kids complained to me constantly about how terrible the water was. The won't drink from the tap, our laundry wasn't that same, are dishes didn't get as clean, and all of our skin was itchy. I imediately ordered a new Pelican Whole house Water Filter. Now my family is happy again, and we are not buying bottled water anymore! The Whole House Water filter is a must for our family!
Date published: 2016-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE. I have used part of the system for two years now and eliminated scale and build up on water fixtures. Then a few months ago I purchased the rest of the system do to my wife having a problem with to much iron in her system. It took me a month to get around to installing the new tanks and rerouting incoming water pipes. In that time i lost both installation instructions and Chlorine test strips. One call to Pelican and the helped me over the phone with set up of electrical display and sent me free of charge new test strip. I highly recommend Pelican systems not only for easy set up but customer service
Date published: 2016-03-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A nice $$ windfall for the company ... So far I am pleased with the service from this company and the system installed works well. However one bone to pick is ... To change the filter the instructions CLEARLY SHOWS - TO OPEN ... TURN "CLOCKWISE" with the provided tool. That is not so ... turning clockwise further tightens the the cover dome. Applying more force will easily break the tool, and ... the company will gladly sell you now a sturdy machined aluminum tool for $ 50.00. How convenient, give the folks wrong instructions, multiply by thousands of fails and what a nice $$ windfall replacing all the flimsy tools. I firmly believe that is a built in fallacy for the company to make a few millions in profits. Shame on them!
Date published: 2017-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome experience from beginning to end! Awesome experience from beginning to end! The end being ease of installation and utilizing the Pro 6-Stage Reverse Osmosis System! I even put a 'T' in line to feed our refrigerator (ice and water service)! I consider myself a novice when it comes to plumbing but from the removal of the old and installation of the new, two hours was all it took! Space saving under the sink was crucial as we also have a disposal and this unit is very compact vs. our previous system. The Brushed Nickel faucet that came with this unit is the best quality faucet that I have ever seen! Thus far I would highly recommend!
Date published: 2016-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Could tell the difference right away! After my Pelican Water System was installed, I could tell the softness of the water right away. My skin and hair is soft to touch and my clothes are so much softer after being washed in water that has been filtered and softened. It has just been a week since the system was installed and I couldn't be happier. My purchase through the company went without a hitch and the product was delivered as promised. I have no regrets in purchasing this system from Pelican and would recommend the product to others. Do your research to find the best product for you. I highly recommend the Pelican Water System.
Date published: 2016-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great call center staff We've had an ion filter system for several years but the installer could no longer get to our house to change the filter. We're senior, but not totally disabled, so I thought maybe calling Pelican would give us the information we needed to change the filter ourselves, Not only did the staff tell me which filters I needed to order, but they e mailed me step-by-step instructions to change the filter. And they were very patient when I called back twice for clarification of the instructions. Once the filters arrived, the instructions worked perfectly and we're set for another year or two. Thank you!
Date published: 2016-07-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best investment I have ever made for clean water. Information was good, sales man was very helpful, tech support was great. I had a professional plumber help me with this full home filter, softener, uv light. First he was a non beliver, than he tasted the water after it ran for a bit. Good not believe that water shouldn't have a smell or taste. Once we learned how to read the instructions [which I'm that typical guy that says who needs instructions ] it was a piece of cake. We did change out all our old pipes, smart thing to do. One more thing, most everyone around say that the only water softener is with salt and you can't drink that, not without a filter under your sink. Lack of information. Thank you Pelican for making a great product.
Date published: 2015-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to Install So far so good. Only been running 4 days. We have all new cabinetry and in event there was ever carelessness in changing filters I put the unit outside in water heater shed. We live in a warm climate and could easily do that w/o fear of freezing, but I did insulate the additional tubing to keep the water cooler. Not the typical installation, but still an easy task because unit is so simple. Water tastes great and flow rate is more than adequate especially since I added about 20' of 3/8" HDPE tubing. We had been using a pitcher prior to the PDF-1500. Prior to and after purchase the various contacts at Pelican were more than gracious with taking plenty of time to answer any and all questions.
Date published: 2016-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this system! We have gone through our fair share of whole house water filtration systems. We finally started doing our research and we came across Pelican. We even went so far as to go to the international Builders show and see a demonstration for ourselves before we bought the system. This is by far the best system we've ever had it's the easiest and it's lasted the longest. Everybody was wonderful to deal with. Everybody is great to talk with and customer support. We replaced a UV bulb and it was damaged on arrival we took a picture they had one out to us that week it was very easy and they were so polite. I just can't say enough great things about this company. You will not be sorry that you chose them.
Date published: 2017-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Why buy anything but Pelican I have purchased a whole house salt free water softener and hot water filter from Pelican water systems. Both of my purchases I called and talked to a sales rep before I purchased each piece, hey was very helpful and knowledgeable about the products. I installed both units myself without any issues. After about 1 year of owning the hot water filter I had 1 issue with hot water filter, I called customer service and talked to and actual human that can speaker English. He sent out an replacement unit at no cost. I would and have recommended Pelican to anybody that's interested in water system.
Date published: 2017-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent company Pelican is an excellent company to deal with overall; a knowledgable and responsive staff; an informative website. The filter was damaged during shipment and with a phone call, a replacement was sent out the next day. The whole house water filter system is of high quality and with the stainless steel jacket, it looks good as well. Have not, as yet, done a water quality test, but looking forward to see the results when we do. Our local city water tested at the upper limits in every category before, and we trust from what we have read that there will be improvements with the Pelican filters.
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My rating is based on a three stage ? My rating is based on a three stage filtration system installed 2 years ago. The blue pre-filter is big enough for me to see whenever I am in the back yard and therefore reminds me to change it twice yearly. Not ugly enough to hide with an enclosure. Six months of water through the pre-filter yields rust covering the entire filter membrane - a way to let us know it is working. One of the better engineering features of this thing is it has a slot for the wrench to change the element; its like - these guys have searched for that wrench in the past & did something for the rest of us - bravo.
Date published: 2017-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality products that last. I have a pc-600 whole house filter system and just replaced the media after five years. the media had to be shipped to Hawaii which means additional charge but even with shipping I saved money and trouble by only replacing the carbon every five years rather than a smaller cartridge filter changed monthly. Everything has preformed flawless, I am looking forward to five more years of the purest water available. Since I catch rainwater for all my needs, Purification is a must and this system (including UV) gives me the peace of mind that my drinking water is safe and pure. (Tastes great too)
Date published: 2016-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Perfect Fix. When I ordered the Pelican Water System, all was well. By the time it arrived I was headed to the hospital for spinal surgery, so installation was put on hold for about 5 months. Installation was easy and we noticed immediate improvement in our water. Taste improved 100%, clothes are cleaner, whites are whiter, and now, three months later, we are still noticing improvement as the pipes are apparently cleaning themselves. Sediment screens on the faucets never have any sediment any more, the water purification filters must be catching everything. Thank you for the perfect fix for our house.
Date published: 2016-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We are all very happy with our Pelican shower chlorine filter! The shower leaked at first,but a little more tape and a little more tightening with a wrench did the trick! We love the fact that we are no longer inhaling Chlorine while we shower. The hand held feature is lightweight compared to our last shower head and does not move around on its own as did our last one did.Delighted over all! I called for some assistance re:the setting features on the hand held .I did not realize that the hand held Option was already low flow.Both young men to whom I spoke were very helpful and pleasant. My only suggestion would be to include written material in some form on or in the packaging which would make that issue clear to the buyer. Love your product on a daily basis!
Date published: 2017-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Feeling good about the purchase Everything about the process of purchasing a whole house filter/softener system has been a pleasant experience from first contacting the company to the final install of the equipment. The company's sales staff is super friendly, very knowledgeable and they genuinely care about meeting all your needs. Never did I feel pressured to buy anything or did I feel I was misled in any way. The system arrived within two days, it is installed and works like a charm. The install took a bit longer then expected, (6 hrs). There were no surprised. There are multiple excellent U-Tube Videos on line. Could have installed it myself, but opted for professional installation which came to $ 380. - No regrets whatsoever.
Date published: 2015-08-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from UV problem parts replaced I have a contaminated shallow well! So I decided to go with the UV system and had no clue what I was doing. I didn't understand Flow Rates, Volumes, and the particulates. So I ordered one system, and within a couple of days I ordered another system. Pelican took back the first system. I installed the second system and I had some equipment problems. When I called Pelican the UV Bulb was replaced immediately! Then I had a Modual problem at the same time, and that part was replaced. Both parts were replaced no fight on the spot! Thanks Rob #210!! I would recommend Pelican for the purchase and customer service and warranty on the spot to anyone thats in the same situation dealing with contaminated water!
Date published: 2016-02-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pelican PC600 I've had my Pelican PC600 whole house water filter for just 5 years and it does a fine job. I change the sediment filters regularly every 6 months and it takes about 10 minutes. this past week I made my first (every 5 years) media change. I ordered the kit online and it came quickly and with free shipping. Everything needed, including VERY simple to follow instructions was included. After a brief chat with Ron on the support line I had absolutely zero problem changing the media. Ten minutes ago I turned my water back on from by-pass and away we go. THANKS Pelican, talk to you in 2021.
Date published: 2016-08-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sink top Pelican Water Filter Sink top Pelican Water Filter. I read online about the Pelican Water Filter system. Since I was due for another one, I decided to buy the Pelican sink-top model. The order procedure was easy enough and within a few days, it was delivered. I installed it the same day and flushed the filters as suggested. This was all easy enough. My problem is that my water still has an odd taste to it, although not as bad as before. It has been tested, too, and has passed as being consumable. I just can't get rid of the odd taste. I thought it would taste like bottled water, but that's not the case.
Date published: 2017-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PC600 installed and working well. I installed a PC600 filter with sediment filter two weeks ago. Chlorine smell and taste is gone from our municipally supplied water. At this time there is no pressure drop in the system as proven by installed gauge. This filter will extend the life of my 4 stage reverse osmosis water filter system. Time will tell how long this filter will go to media change. As there is only my wife and I using system and we both work, our water throughput is low. I retained my water softening system that was in place as it was still operating perfectly. Product is working as manufacturer claims.
Date published: 2017-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Experience We've had the pelican filter for little over a year and have been shocked at what we've found in the pre filter so far. The system really works, and people would be shocked at what's in the municipal waterlines. We had one of filter adapters start to leak and sent pictures to pelican staff and we suspect the plumber connected the fitting in a bind which caused a partial failure ......the staff sent us another adapter fitting and we hired a new plumber who used flexible lines and the system is back working nicely. We've have been very pleased with system and the staff experience.
Date published: 2016-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works as advertised The Pelican PSE 1800 whole home system was installed about 1 month ago to address our hard water problem and to purify the water of organic contaminates. The system appears to be working as advertised. We are in a new home home, and after just a few weeks, we started getting noticeable build up up of hard water deposits, especially in the dishwasher. We cleaned out all the deposits when the Pelican system was installed, and they have not reappeared. There is no longer the smell of Chlorine in our water either. We are quite happy with the system and would buy it all over again.
Date published: 2016-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pelican does it again ! This is the second pelican system I've owned and it's doing a great job , the first system was a whole house carbon and sediment system with a Trojan max uv bacteria light. It work great on my Tenn well water. My new system is the whole house cartridge system over here on the coast of North Carolina. House came with an iron filter so I added the sediment, carbon, and salt-free softener system . Great tasting clear water, no iron taste or smell , softner greatly reduced spots on dishes. Pelican has great prices and customer service is outstanding. Highly recommend !! Larry S.
Date published: 2017-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality company with Quality Systems I bought a water filtering system from Pelican and it is high quality and almost completely maintenance-free. The only items I have to buy are the cotton filters about once a year. They sell high-quality systems for a very reasonable price and their customer service is the best. Their customer service is extremely helpful and insightful and I always enjoy doing business with them when I have a question. Because the system I bought is so efficient I do not need to buy a water softening system to go with it. I can drink out of any faucet in the house and outside if I chose to.
Date published: 2017-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great products, great to work with. Several years ago I purchased the whole house water filter and softener combo. Have had zero problems to date. Last year I ordered two reverse osmosis under-the-sink kits - one for our new home (sill had not moved my whole house water filter and softener from my old home) and one for my daughter. Did have an issue with the faucets which Pelican took care of immediately even though one faucet was one month out of warranty. Bottom line is this company sells quality products (faucets were a manufacturer design issue which was corrected) and their customer service is excellent.
Date published: 2016-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top shelf I have had the Pelican hole house water system for about three years now and I can tell you first hand that this product is second to none. I have well water and the difference in the hard water from before I got the water softners is like night and day. No filling with salt every few months is another awesome part of this system. I just ordered an eight pack of sediment filters. When I called to order them I got a real person that treated me how I wanted to be treated. It means something to be treated with professional service in this fast paced world. Thanks, Jimmy G.
Date published: 2015-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Patrick in customer service. Patrick made it easy for me to finally decide on Pelican after several months of searching other companies and products on line. I kept coming back to the Pelican web site and watching their videos. I ordered the combo system with the easy connection kit. I had a plumber install today and everything went just as Pelican presented it on the video. The installation was only $200. (I had prepped the tanks myself). I can see now how easy it will be in five years to put the carbon tank in by pass and unhook it for the new medium replacement. I will save by doing that myself.
Date published: 2016-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An excellent water system! After a lot of research of other water treatment systems I purchased the whole house combo system from Pelican. I installed it myself and was glad I purchased the combo install kit which made assembling the plumbing more simple and efficient. I read the directions a few times to become familiar with the install and preparation of the system. Patrick was awesome in answering my questions about how the system softens the water compared to salt systems and how the Pelican system benefits the longevity of your plumbing and appliances. No salt, no electricity, priceless!!
Date published: 2016-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My water was like something of a 3rd ? My water was like something of a 3rd world country until I installed this filer. Absolutely 100% satisfied with this discussion on ordering this filter. The only thing I will recommend is to order the hardware witch is sold separately for an extra $80 dollars I did and it and it was literally a 20 minute hook up. Go to your nearest hardware store and get the reducer Quick Connect. Just bring the hardware with you and the plumbing supply associate will be able to know what you need. I made the mistake of hiring Roto-Rooter and paid $745 to watch the guy hook this up.
Date published: 2017-10-02
  • y_2018, m_7, d_20, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_391, tr_1572
  • loc_en_US, sid_Service, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_pelicanwatersystems
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 181.12ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT