COVID-19 Update: Find out what measures Pentair Pelican is taking to help ensure the health and well-being of our employees and customers. Learn More

877-842-1635

Our Customer Reviews


Reviews By ConsumerAffairs
Reviews By Bazaarvoice
Customer Service is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 1980.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Met our expectations!! The Shower filter and under sink 5-stages RO water purifier were easy to install with a little help from a knowledgeable plumber friend. Water is fresh and tastes good. In the shower, water is smooth and fresh on skin. After much research, I am finally glad to have purchased Pelican products. It fulfilled it's promise in terms of service and parts, and delivery was quick. Price is also very fair in comparison to other brands. I had only wished I have or can purchase a tester to check on the veracity and efficiency of the drinking water. I will contact Pelican for that. Very happy overall with my purchase.
Date published: 2016-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from After extensive researching we decided ? After extensive researching we decided on the Peiican PSE 2000 system to replace our salt based water softener. We were somewhat hesitated due to the substantial cost. After couple days of usage from installation, all I can say is WOW! what a different in the quality of the water. Not only the water are crystal clear, cleans good, leaves no water spot and they tasted great directly from the faucets. We kept our RO system for the time being but when comes to time to change filters we may decide to just disconnect the RO system and consume from our kitchen faucet. We're so glad that we chose Pelican and the system is well worth the price! Also, the supporting staff are great as well!
Date published: 2017-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pelican Shower is the Best The three-stage filtration system of the Pelican appears to be that which we should desire. The result is a shower that feels good on my skin and hair, and is free of undesirable odor. That means the filter has removed unwanted chemicals. The Pelican Shower Filter is in place for all of my showers. I will not do without it. I use auto-ship (every 9 months). The filtration media would likely last me a year; however, I do it sooner just to be sure. I have used other shower filter systems in the past. Pelican seems to be superior to all. I strongly recommend Pelican Shower Filters to anyone and everyone.
Date published: 2017-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very satisfied We bought the Pelican water system to get rid of some of the hardness in our water. We did not want to put salt into our environment, nor did we want to use lots of extra water by backflushing, both of which occur in traditional water softening systems. Pelican recommends that we change our filter every 6 months. Because of the extreme alkaline ph of our water, combined with the high iron content, we change it every 3 months. We order replacement filters and O-rings online and have been very happy with the prompt and efficient delivery. Our water is still hard, but not nearly as hard as it used to be.
Date published: 2015-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We Loved It! Then Loved it Agian! We have had a Pelican Whole House water filter for 6 years. We recently sold our house and moved. The people that purchased our house wanted our Whole House Water Filter included in the deal, so we added it to the deal. When we go to our new house, we didn't have a Pelican Whole House Water Filter. My Wife and kids complained to me constantly about how terrible the water was. The won't drink from the tap, our laundry wasn't that same, are dishes didn't get as clean, and all of our skin was itchy. I imediately ordered a new Pelican Whole house Water Filter. Now my family is happy again, and we are not buying bottled water anymore! The Whole House Water filter is a must for our family!
Date published: 2016-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE. I have used part of the system for two years now and eliminated scale and build up on water fixtures. Then a few months ago I purchased the rest of the system do to my wife having a problem with to much iron in her system. It took me a month to get around to installing the new tanks and rerouting incoming water pipes. In that time i lost both installation instructions and Chlorine test strips. One call to Pelican and the helped me over the phone with set up of electrical display and sent me free of charge new test strip. I highly recommend Pelican systems not only for easy set up but customer service
Date published: 2016-03-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from What a joke! I recently purchased a nature salt free water softner from Pelican thinking the system would soften the water and get rid of the hard water deposits that I have on my plumbing fixtures, shower doors and dishes from the dishwasher. After 3 months of the softner being in service the plumbings fixtures have actually gotten worse. I was told by the factory that this style of softner does NOT remove the hard water. DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY ON THIS PRODUCT
Date published: 2018-02-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Add suggestions or tips for seniors to instructions Shower filter has eliminated the chemicals that were causing my skin to be irritated. That was a wonderful relief. It was easy to install but I would suggest that 1) your instructions be more clear and add info on possible differences in water pressure coming out of the filter for the various settings that could occur depending on the type of control system for your shower (i.e. single setting or dual hot and cold) ; 2) mention that older folks might need a second person to help install (a relative or friend/neighbor if you live alone).
Date published: 2017-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome experience from beginning to end! Awesome experience from beginning to end! The end being ease of installation and utilizing the Pro 6-Stage Reverse Osmosis System! I even put a 'T' in line to feed our refrigerator (ice and water service)! I consider myself a novice when it comes to plumbing but from the removal of the old and installation of the new, two hours was all it took! Space saving under the sink was crucial as we also have a disposal and this unit is very compact vs. our previous system. The Brushed Nickel faucet that came with this unit is the best quality faucet that I have ever seen! Thus far I would highly recommend!
Date published: 2016-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Could tell the difference right away! After my Pelican Water System was installed, I could tell the softness of the water right away. My skin and hair is soft to touch and my clothes are so much softer after being washed in water that has been filtered and softened. It has just been a week since the system was installed and I couldn't be happier. My purchase through the company went without a hitch and the product was delivered as promised. I have no regrets in purchasing this system from Pelican and would recommend the product to others. Do your research to find the best product for you. I highly recommend the Pelican Water System.
Date published: 2016-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great call center staff We've had an ion filter system for several years but the installer could no longer get to our house to change the filter. We're senior, but not totally disabled, so I thought maybe calling Pelican would give us the information we needed to change the filter ourselves, Not only did the staff tell me which filters I needed to order, but they e mailed me step-by-step instructions to change the filter. And they were very patient when I called back twice for clarification of the instructions. Once the filters arrived, the instructions worked perfectly and we're set for another year or two. Thank you!
Date published: 2016-07-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best investment I have ever made for clean water. Information was good, sales man was very helpful, tech support was great. I had a professional plumber help me with this full home filter, softener, uv light. First he was a non beliver, than he tasted the water after it ran for a bit. Good not believe that water shouldn't have a smell or taste. Once we learned how to read the instructions [which I'm that typical guy that says who needs instructions ] it was a piece of cake. We did change out all our old pipes, smart thing to do. One more thing, most everyone around say that the only water softener is with salt and you can't drink that, not without a filter under your sink. Lack of information. Thank you Pelican for making a great product.
Date published: 2015-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to Install So far so good. Only been running 4 days. We have all new cabinetry and in event there was ever carelessness in changing filters I put the unit outside in water heater shed. We live in a warm climate and could easily do that w/o fear of freezing, but I did insulate the additional tubing to keep the water cooler. Not the typical installation, but still an easy task because unit is so simple. Water tastes great and flow rate is more than adequate especially since I added about 20' of 3/8" HDPE tubing. We had been using a pitcher prior to the PDF-1500. Prior to and after purchase the various contacts at Pelican were more than gracious with taking plenty of time to answer any and all questions.
Date published: 2016-08-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from PC 1000 Whole House Filtration System I just had a plumber install a new PC 1000 system last week at my Central Florida home. After the first few days there was no more smelly city water odor of chlorine. The water even feels softer in the shower but without leaving any film on you like when it's way too soft. I thought the water would taste better is my only issue but were giving the system a month to start tasting better due to the buildup of hard water deposits that are surely in our pipes. It does taste better...but not as good as bottled water does presently.
Date published: 2017-01-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Misleading I was lead to believe that I would receive a special holiday incentive of 2% plus an additional 2% off on top of 10% off and a free 4 pack of pre filters. I did get the 14% off, but I was charged for the 4 pack of filters. Apparently, it was an option for one deal or the other. 10% off plus the free 4 pack ( $72 value), or 14% off (the additional 4% was a $60 savings). After calling back and inquiring, the Salesperson claims that he would put a note on file for the next time I need the pre filters that they would be no charge.
Date published: 2016-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this system! We have gone through our fair share of whole house water filtration systems. We finally started doing our research and we came across Pelican. We even went so far as to go to the international Builders show and see a demonstration for ourselves before we bought the system. This is by far the best system we've ever had it's the easiest and it's lasted the longest. Everybody was wonderful to deal with. Everybody is great to talk with and customer support. We replaced a UV bulb and it was damaged on arrival we took a picture they had one out to us that week it was very easy and they were so polite. I just can't say enough great things about this company. You will not be sorry that you chose them.
Date published: 2017-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Why buy anything but Pelican I have purchased a whole house salt free water softener and hot water filter from Pelican water systems. Both of my purchases I called and talked to a sales rep before I purchased each piece, hey was very helpful and knowledgeable about the products. I installed both units myself without any issues. After about 1 year of owning the hot water filter I had 1 issue with hot water filter, I called customer service and talked to and actual human that can speaker English. He sent out an replacement unit at no cost. I would and have recommended Pelican to anybody that's interested in water system.
Date published: 2017-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent company Pelican is an excellent company to deal with overall; a knowledgable and responsive staff; an informative website. The filter was damaged during shipment and with a phone call, a replacement was sent out the next day. The whole house water filter system is of high quality and with the stainless steel jacket, it looks good as well. Have not, as yet, done a water quality test, but looking forward to see the results when we do. Our local city water tested at the upper limits in every category before, and we trust from what we have read that there will be improvements with the Pelican filters.
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My rating is based on a three stage ? My rating is based on a three stage filtration system installed 2 years ago. The blue pre-filter is big enough for me to see whenever I am in the back yard and therefore reminds me to change it twice yearly. Not ugly enough to hide with an enclosure. Six months of water through the pre-filter yields rust covering the entire filter membrane - a way to let us know it is working. One of the better engineering features of this thing is it has a slot for the wrench to change the element; its like - these guys have searched for that wrench in the past & did something for the rest of us - bravo.
Date published: 2017-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality products that last. I have a pc-600 whole house filter system and just replaced the media after five years. the media had to be shipped to Hawaii which means additional charge but even with shipping I saved money and trouble by only replacing the carbon every five years rather than a smaller cartridge filter changed monthly. Everything has preformed flawless, I am looking forward to five more years of the purest water available. Since I catch rainwater for all my needs, Purification is a must and this system (including UV) gives me the peace of mind that my drinking water is safe and pure. (Tastes great too)
Date published: 2016-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Perfect Fix. When I ordered the Pelican Water System, all was well. By the time it arrived I was headed to the hospital for spinal surgery, so installation was put on hold for about 5 months. Installation was easy and we noticed immediate improvement in our water. Taste improved 100%, clothes are cleaner, whites are whiter, and now, three months later, we are still noticing improvement as the pipes are apparently cleaning themselves. Sediment screens on the faucets never have any sediment any more, the water purification filters must be catching everything. Thank you for the perfect fix for our house.
Date published: 2016-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We are all very happy with our Pelican shower chlorine filter! The shower leaked at first,but a little more tape and a little more tightening with a wrench did the trick! We love the fact that we are no longer inhaling Chlorine while we shower. The hand held feature is lightweight compared to our last shower head and does not move around on its own as did our last one did.Delighted over all! I called for some assistance re:the setting features on the hand held .I did not realize that the hand held Option was already low flow.Both young men to whom I spoke were very helpful and pleasant. My only suggestion would be to include written material in some form on or in the packaging which would make that issue clear to the buyer. Love your product on a daily basis!
Date published: 2017-01-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Installation Step 7 can be a struggle! I spent most all afternoon Saturday installing the new system that should have only taken a half hour. The difficulty I was having was connecting the tubing to the saddle valve. The problem was that the plastic ferrule that slips inside the brass compression nut didn't fit into the compression nut deep enough so the threads could screw onto the valve. I solved this by taking a bolt I found in my workshop that was the same size diameter as the inside of the brass compression nut and then hammered it down hard enough on top of the plastic ferrule to force it to slide down inside the compression nut so I could screw it onto the threads of the saddle valve. The instructions should address this potential problem because this could save a lot of frustration for the installer.
Date published: 2019-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Feeling good about the purchase Everything about the process of purchasing a whole house filter/softener system has been a pleasant experience from first contacting the company to the final install of the equipment. The company's sales staff is super friendly, very knowledgeable and they genuinely care about meeting all your needs. Never did I feel pressured to buy anything or did I feel I was misled in any way. The system arrived within two days, it is installed and works like a charm. The install took a bit longer then expected, (6 hrs). There were no surprised. There are multiple excellent U-Tube Videos on line. Could have installed it myself, but opted for professional installation which came to $ 380. - No regrets whatsoever.
Date published: 2015-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pelican PC600 I've had my Pelican PC600 whole house water filter for just 5 years and it does a fine job. I change the sediment filters regularly every 6 months and it takes about 10 minutes. this past week I made my first (every 5 years) media change. I ordered the kit online and it came quickly and with free shipping. Everything needed, including VERY simple to follow instructions was included. After a brief chat with Ron on the support line I had absolutely zero problem changing the media. Ten minutes ago I turned my water back on from by-pass and away we go. THANKS Pelican, talk to you in 2021.
Date published: 2016-08-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sink top Pelican Water Filter Sink top Pelican Water Filter. I read online about the Pelican Water Filter system. Since I was due for another one, I decided to buy the Pelican sink-top model. The order procedure was easy enough and within a few days, it was delivered. I installed it the same day and flushed the filters as suggested. This was all easy enough. My problem is that my water still has an odd taste to it, although not as bad as before. It has been tested, too, and has passed as being consumable. I just can't get rid of the odd taste. I thought it would taste like bottled water, but that's not the case.
Date published: 2017-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PC600 installed and working well. I installed a PC600 filter with sediment filter two weeks ago. Chlorine smell and taste is gone from our municipally supplied water. At this time there is no pressure drop in the system as proven by installed gauge. This filter will extend the life of my 4 stage reverse osmosis water filter system. Time will tell how long this filter will go to media change. As there is only my wife and I using system and we both work, our water throughput is low. I retained my water softening system that was in place as it was still operating perfectly. Product is working as manufacturer claims.
Date published: 2017-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Experience We've had the pelican filter for little over a year and have been shocked at what we've found in the pre filter so far. The system really works, and people would be shocked at what's in the municipal waterlines. We had one of filter adapters start to leak and sent pictures to pelican staff and we suspect the plumber connected the fitting in a bind which caused a partial failure ......the staff sent us another adapter fitting and we hired a new plumber who used flexible lines and the system is back working nicely. We've have been very pleased with system and the staff experience.
Date published: 2016-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works as advertised The Pelican PSE 1800 whole home system was installed about 1 month ago to address our hard water problem and to purify the water of organic contaminates. The system appears to be working as advertised. We are in a new home home, and after just a few weeks, we started getting noticeable build up up of hard water deposits, especially in the dishwasher. We cleaned out all the deposits when the Pelican system was installed, and they have not reappeared. There is no longer the smell of Chlorine in our water either. We are quite happy with the system and would buy it all over again.
Date published: 2016-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pelican does it again ! This is the second pelican system I've owned and it's doing a great job , the first system was a whole house carbon and sediment system with a Trojan max uv bacteria light. It work great on my Tenn well water. My new system is the whole house cartridge system over here on the coast of North Carolina. House came with an iron filter so I added the sediment, carbon, and salt-free softener system . Great tasting clear water, no iron taste or smell , softner greatly reduced spots on dishes. Pelican has great prices and customer service is outstanding. Highly recommend !! Larry S.
Date published: 2017-01-31
  • y_2020, m_5, d_26, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_391, tr_1589
  • loc_en_US, sid_Service, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_pelicanwatersystems
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 208.94ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT