877-842-1635

Our Customer Reviews


Reviews By ConsumerAffairs
Reviews By Bazaarvoice
Customer Service is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 2000.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Installer The job was done professionally. My wife is very happy with how he installed it The outside work was neatly done and the inside also. We are very happy with the way that it looks in our garage and how he worked with us on how to determine where to put the system. The installer was Armando with MYAGUATECH.
Date published: 2018-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Solution to our salt water system! We live in the country with well water & a salt water & chlorine treatment system to treat the water. After a lot of research, then speaking to an Pelican Treatment System salesperson, we purchased the NS-3 Salt Free whole house system. After only two weeks, were are very happy with the clarity, color & salt free taste of the water. It is so clean, better than distilled bottled water & now safe to drink! Very little water spotting on sinks & tub. Water feels better after a shower, we use less soap & according to Pelican, it is cleaning out all of our pipes & making our appliances, last longer due to no salt buildup in the system. It looks great installed in the basement, uses no electricity, no more lugging heavy salt bags & totally quite due to no more back washing & losing more water with that process. It did take our plumber all day to refit our copper pipes to fit the system hookup. He was impressed with the system & said he knew a lot of people who would benefit from a salt free system who have limited well water, (back washing uses up a lot of extra water) plus, not using salt anymore is a great feature. Our neighbor checked it out & I believe she is very interested in one for their place as everyone in the area has the same problem. Changing the filter every 9 months or so is the only upkeep as the tank it self has a lifetime warranty. I highly recommend this system or speak to a representative about what system would work best for your location, your water problem, etc. as they have many systems to choose from.
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product low maintenance no salt Boought month ago water tasting good family and me are very happy. No Salt needed low maintenance
Date published: 2018-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy Now I would like to thank Al for his help. we were very unhappy with our system. Al was able to figure what the problem was. He exchanged our system with what we needed. We are now very happy! No more spots on shower door. Al, again, thank you for your outstanding help. It's great to drink water from any faucet in the house.
Date published: 2018-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superior Technology We just purchased a home with a well that had high iron content.We needed a water treatment system badly. We asked an old plumber friend what he would recommend and he said he had just put a Pelican System in his home as nothing else gave him the quality of water he was looking for. When he explained it did not use salt - we were very interested. The salt systems have been killing my indoor plants. So we went on-line and researched the product. When we discovered they had a system specifically for wells - we were even more impressed. Website is extremely easy to use (and we're a couple of non-tech seniors). Since we just had a well inspection and water test for the house purchase we knew exactly what we needed to treat. It was easy to put the system we needed together. We never even had to call - we just picked out the tanks, paid for them and the whole system was delivered within 5 days. The plumber who installed the system says it is the easiest system he has ever installed. Everything is logical and there was plenty enough room to make all the connections. He said he was going to recommend that his company start carrying this product - he was very impressed. We are extremely impressed with the quality of water we now have. The water previously smelled heavily of iron/rust. Now the water is crystal clear, no odors at all and tastes great right out of the tap. We have owned numerous salt water softeners in different locations throughout our lives and Pelican salt-less softener system out-performs those softeners in every aspect. Our plants and pets love the water also. If you are need of a water treatment system - especially if you are on well water - you should give Pelican serious consideration.
Date published: 2018-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clean Water and Excellent Support! I am extremely impressed by Pelican. They have a great water filtration system and their technical support/Sales Dept is top notch. Working with Pelican support, we finally dialed my system in. I live in South Florida and we have a well. My water is Hard, has high Iron and we have Tannins. They were extremely helpful and they probably know me by my voice I called so many times. You either get a Tech support Person immediately or within a couple minutes. I first got the Iron Manganese, Carbon Filter and Saltless Filter. Although it was good enough for me, my water was still hard and my wife didnt like it for her hair. Our dishes were still getting a film and took a while to get the correct dishwasher formula. Also, our water still had a tint to it. Suspecting we had Tannins, Pelican sent me a test kit free of charge and determined we did have Tannins. Taking care of me since the beginning, they sent me their Tannin/Water softner in a couple days and WOW, my water is crystal clear and soft. My dishes are spotless and My soap gets super sudsy. Pelican Sent FedEx to my house to pick up my Saltless system free of charge. I only paid a small difference for the dual Tannin/salt system. I would recommend Pelican to anyone with problematic water like we have in Florida. This Company really goes out of their way to get it right for you. Thanks to ALL the staff that took my calls and their patience.
Date published: 2018-04-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good, some install glitches I bought the 4-6 bathroom unit with carbon media tank, salt less water softener and UV disinfection as our city supplied water has contaminants in it not safe to drink and it'll be 5 years or more before that happens. Not as easy to install properly as l had be lead to believe, in my opinion, and I'm above average DIY'er but I also want it done right and to last. I had questions about install, emailed, no response! I even hired a pro to help although I did the plumbing routing and prep work myself. Product itself appears good and water is better. Had to purchase a second required filter, according to the instruction manual. It states it is required after a softener and before the UV disinfection unit. Pelican did not supply it or mention it even though I stated I wanted to purchase everything I needed at the time. The carbon soak could be messy especially if done indoors, like I had to, and it is heavy to move so I suggest you do it as close to where the system will be. They supply one adapter for this process when in my opinion two should be supplied. Do yourself a favor and purchase an extra one. Unless there is a back pressure reason for not doing it that way. Again I didn't get a response to my questions so I opted to do it a different way. I electrical taped a PVC fitting to the inlet of the tank and ran an L shaped pipe to drain into a sink. Did this for the fill and back flush of the media tank. Dripped a little but better than the alternative. Getting the sediment filters to seal at the inlet and outlet threads has been a challenge. Even the screw on blue part of the sediment filters required more than just a slight tightening. I even hired a pro and he's had difficulty stopping the small drip leaks. I opted to use copper with silver solder vs. CPVC for longevity purposes and glue concerns. the one thing I think I'd change is to use Sharkbite's to make the install easier. Good deals for these can be found on eBay. More expensive yes but more DIY friendly. I've had to remove the sediment filters a couple of times during the process of trying to get the leaks stopped and have decided I'll replace them in a couple of months after this initial install. I'm also going to isolate my outside hydrants to prolong life of the filters and system. The last thing I'm going to do is add an inline water meter so I know how much water I've treated and when I need to replace filters and media. The carbon tank is rated at 950,000 gallons and at approximately 4,000 gallons a month usage it should last almost 20 years before I need to recharge. Why the long winded review? I just want to let others know of my experience and help get the most out of your system, it's a huge investment! The UV light needs to be replaced once a year too. Like I stated earlier the water tastes better and the sediment I used to have in the bottom of my drinking glass is no longer there. My wife does say styling her hair is a little more difficult now that we soften our water.
Date published: 2018-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceptional!! I love our countertop filter! The water tastes so fresh and is readily available! It was so easy to put together! I can’t wait to get more systems! We are so pleased! Thank you Pelican!!!
Date published: 2018-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 11YEARS AND COUNTING WE PURCHASED AND INSTALLED A PELICAN WHOLE HOUSE WATER FILTER SYSTEM (1,000,000) GALLON FOR MY NEW HOME.(5 BR, 3.5 BATH) WE HAVE LIVED IN THE HOUSE FOR 12 YEARS AND HAVE NO ISSUES WITH THE SYSTEM. WE HAVE ALMOST NO WATER SPOTTING IN THE GLASS ENCLOSED SHOWER AND THE WATER TASTES GREAT WITH NO CHLORINE TASTE OR SMELL. WE HAVE THE HOME ON THE MARKET AND LEFT THE SYSTEM FOR THE NEW HOMEOWNER. WE RECENTLY DOWNSIZED TO A ONE STORY AND ARE ABOUT TO PURCHASE THE SAME TYPE SYSTEM FOR THE NEW HOME. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS SYSTEM IF YOU HAVE ANY WATER ISSUES.
Date published: 2018-03-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from What a joke! I recently purchased a nature salt free water softner from Pelican thinking the system would soften the water and get rid of the hard water deposits that I have on my plumbing fixtures, shower doors and dishes from the dishwasher. After 3 months of the softner being in service the plumbings fixtures have actually gotten worse. I was told by the factory that this style of softner does NOT remove the hard water. DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY ON THIS PRODUCT
Date published: 2018-02-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No replacement parts for the system I was sold. I bought a whole house UV system in July 2016 ($1700). This January, during a freeze in the Hill Country, the big blue filter housing cracked and leaked out 15K gallons and burned out my pump. When I ordered a replacement, Pelican sent me a replacement for $63, which I thought was perfectly reasonable but when the part arrived, it didn't fit the already plumbed top casing. We fumbled with it for hours, thinking we were doing something wrong. When I talked to Pelican, they didn't know why it was happening. After several chats and phone calls, it was discovered by their tech support that the big blue sediment filter housing they had sold was from a manufacturer that went out of business. They wouldn't tell me the name of the manufacturer or when they went out of business, so I can't tell if they had these old filter housings that they were dumping on their unsuspecting customers. Their tech support guy explained that they "don't normally have issues" with these housings so Pelican may have taken the risk that it would never come back to haunt them that they were selling parts they couldn't replace. In any case, to replace the big blue housing with what they have available now will require a plumber to replumb that part of the system, bringing the cost of replacement to over $500 for this filter housing that should have been a simple matter. I was too trusting of Pelican. I won't make that mistake again.
Date published: 2018-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superior Water Treatment System The system was easy to install and the water tasted great after flushing the cold water lines. Highly recommend this system for anyone.
Date published: 2017-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I use to purchase so much bottled water ? I use to purchase so much bottled water it was crazy, gallon jugs and the 16 oz bottles. I was sick of paying for it, carrying it and then storing it at home, so happy I purchased the pelican water reverse osmosis system. It is much better than the old ones (had one about 20 years ago) this has good water pressure and no more buying,carrying and storing bottled water. I also like that they send me filters when it is time to change so I don't have to keep track. Love it.
Date published: 2017-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Technician was helpful Technician was helpful; resolved my billing issues so billed to receive free shipping and more timely delivery. This organization does a terrific job at customer service.
Date published: 2017-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love the pelican shower filter I love the pelican shower filter. My skin was so dry from city water. No my skin is not dry and itchy.I really do love it.
Date published: 2017-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I would recommend this product to anyone living in Southern Arizona with our hard water I would recommend this product to anyone, we live in Southern Arizona or the water is hard and full of calcium I have noticed such a difference with just showering with my water softener and whole house filtration system. The only thing that I was really not so thrilled about was we have an automatic ice maker that used to make clear ice with the water we would buy from the store and using my filtration system it is now cloudy ice.
Date published: 2017-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very satisfied with 6 stage reverse ? Very satisfied with 6 stage reverse osmosis and shower filtration. Both procrastinating great values.
Date published: 2017-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Great product. Works great, and the results to show. Dishes are cleaner, and no more hard water spots.
Date published: 2017-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I was able to order my filter ? I was able to order my filter replacements without having my size handy. The agent whom I spoke with was very friendly, knowledgable, and helpful. I will order by phone again. Susan
Date published: 2017-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is my second purchase of the whole ? This is my second purchase of the whole house water filters and I'm very satisfied. Fast delivery, sturdy packaging, "O" rings and lubricant included. Thank you.
Date published: 2017-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I order my softener an the next someone ? I order my softener an the next someone call me to let me know that my order didn?t go through so they help me get my order done Thank you so much And so far it?s great I have a well with heavy red iron stains that are gone no more staining
Date published: 2017-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's only been one week since ? It's only been one week since installation and what a difference. All my expectations have been reached. Thank you!!
Date published: 2017-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My showers are much more enjoyable My showers are much more enjoyable, very happy with my purchase.
Date published: 2017-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Water feels excellent and shower works ? Water feels excellent and shower works very well. So glad i made the switch.
Date published: 2017-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Great product, don't even hesitate you'll love having filtered water and this product really works. I will never go back to all those chemicals in the water! My hair and skin feel so good now, wow what a difference. I talked to a rep on the phone and he was so helpful by helping me save money buying extra filters. So thank you Pelican for having such a great product and excellent customer service.
Date published: 2017-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unit came Unit came. Missing part. received missing part promptly.
Date published: 2017-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pelican filters are Awesome! Pelican filters are awesome. Our city water in this area is so heavily laden with chlorine and who knows what else that it was really uncomfortable to bathe in it. The shower filters remove all odors and the water doesn?t dry my skin out anymore. Fast shipping, good communication and a great product = happy customer!
Date published: 2017-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Pelican unit is working great The Pelican unit is working great. Had one problem installing it. The Bypass Valve fittings were bad. The both leaked. Could not stop it. Had to go get new fittings. Got 2 Manabloc x Crimp Adapter plus parts.at a cost of $25. My Plumber has been in the business for 27 years. Pleas advise as I do think I should be repaid for the parts I had to buy. My Plumber said there are other plumbers that are having the same problem with the 1" Plastic Male NPT assemblies.& replace them with the Manabloc adapter. Thank you Charles M. Bishop
Date published: 2017-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent customer service Excellent customer service, very responsive. I just changed my first 6 month primary filter, I was surprised how much junk it captured that used to go right through to my faucet.
Date published: 2017-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid well engineered products with ? Solid well engineered products with good pricing. Got speedy delivery and self-installation was easy. I'm very pleased with the salt less softener and although early in its use it is all that it was claimed to be.
Date published: 2017-12-05
  • y_2021, m_10, d_19, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_391, tr_1609
  • loc_en_US, sid_Service, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_pelicanwatersystems
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 169.73ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT