877-842-1635


Reviews By ConsumerAffairs
Reviews By Bazaarvoice
Customer Service is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 1966.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The NS3 Pelican water softener We just bought and had our water softener installed just last week, 11/5/16. So far we love everything about it. Love, love the fact that it does not use salt or potassium and does not use electricity nor does it have any waste water run off. However, I do wish there had been a video showing the installation of the Pelican water softener. It might have helped us. We were not able to install the Pelican unit ourselves as our water pipe setup did not match up with the Pelican system. We were able to get installed in 1-1/2 hours by a contracted plumber. So far the unit is working beautifully. Pelican's customer service is fabulous as well and second to none!
Date published: 2016-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The difference is obvious!!! The difference between other filters and processes and companies is just amazing. The water tastes wonderful! I love taking a shower with this water softener...why?....because when I rinse, it really feels like I am rinsing, there is no slick coating left on my body. The only reservation I had is the installation. I think everything could be a little clearer....I finished the install, and got a leak in a connection. I did all I could then called a plumber....he replaced one connection and everything worked fine. I guess I'm just not a plumber! Now as soon as I get the other filter out of my new home...I'll install my new Pelican filter here!!!
Date published: 2017-09-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hard Water Problem Solved I chose Pelican Water Systems for soft water because I grew up with a salt-system and hated tasting salt in the water! The whole house system wasn't quite as simple to install as advertised, but part of that may have been what the plumber had to work with in pipes. Originally had a salt system so the pipes were still there, but the "real estate" needed for the Pelican system was greater, and thus I had to have a plumber come in and set it up for me, including some piping modifications. I think I paid more for the plumber than the Water System. But overall it seems to be doing well. Not sure when to replace the filter though...trying to figure that one out still.
Date published: 2016-09-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A nice $$ windfall for the company ... So far I am pleased with the service from this company and the system installed works well. However one bone to pick is ... To change the filter the instructions CLEARLY SHOWS - TO OPEN ... TURN "CLOCKWISE" with the provided tool. That is not so ... turning clockwise further tightens the the cover dome. Applying more force will easily break the tool, and ... the company will gladly sell you now a sturdy machined aluminum tool for $ 50.00. How convenient, give the folks wrong instructions, multiply by thousands of fails and what a nice $$ windfall replacing all the flimsy tools. I firmly believe that is a built in fallacy for the company to make a few millions in profits. Shame on them!
Date published: 2017-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Every Little Bit Helps A Lot! I appreciate this product and feel great about knowing that I'm doing the best for my health and well being by using the Pelican Water System now! I was constantly experiencing dry skin and decided to evaluate and examine everything that might be contributing to it. Getting the Pelican Water System was one of the decisions made that really helped and made a noticeable difference. The only thing, which is minor, and takes a bit of getting use to, is that the water runs cold, at first, for a few seconds before it kicks into the desired water temp setting. This, however, may be a great wake up call, if you need an early morning jolt, or evening joggle!
Date published: 2017-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spectacluar product. We've seen improvement in the taste of our water. Hard water deposits are gone! Our shower glass is almost crystal clear. I would recommend this product to anyone. The only issue we had was with the Pelican recommended installer. When I contacted them, they acted like they had no clue what the Pelican Water System was. That did NOT instill confidence. They could NOT/would NOT provide a quote for installation, and acted as if they were NOT interested in the work I wanted done. I located a different plumbing service. They had experience water softeners, but none with Pelican Systems. The installer was impressed with ease of installation.
Date published: 2016-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The water is great The water is so good, that neighbors that don't drink water as a rule drink ours, and come with a bottle to fill for more. There is a noticeable difference even between our former r/o water for drinking. We got the whole house with UV and the r/o to replace our previous one. The taste is fantastic. Our skin is better. Installation was hard for a paid plumber, though we did not use a recommended one. We wish we had. At the time they did not offer a package deal with installation. The plumber we hired charged extra because it was so difficult. Other than that, we are very pleased with the Pelican System--whole house with U/V and the r/o.
Date published: 2016-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Whole house water filter easy to install, works great My well water needs filtration. A filter tank was set up years ago by a local company. I didn't find them easy to work with and wanted to try installing a replacement on my own and chose the PC600 model. The instructions were clear and the document can be found online. I called for advice about a couple items and got immediate and helpful responses. The design of the fittings on top of the tank made it easy to tie in with my CPVC plumbing and there is some intended give in the fittings that makes the exact positioning of the tank during installation less of an issue. The fittings also make it easy to disengage the tank when necessary.
Date published: 2015-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pelican PSE1800 system I researched several salt free water systems and narrowed it down to two brands, one of those being Pelican. I contacted Pelican customer service and asked a series of questions about the system and it's effectiveness for my home situation. All of my questions were answered thoroughly including those about proper size of system needed, installation, and initial set up. With all my questions answered I was confident that the Pelican system was the right one for my home and proceeded to purchase the PSE1800. It's been installed for 2 weeks and I'm already noticing a difference in dishwasher performance and bathing. So far, so good!
Date published: 2016-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice system Overall, very happy with the system. Online salesman was great. Help select a filter and softener for my needs. Actually saved me lots of money. Selected the N6. Water tested by Texas A&M before calling. Water is provided by a private well. Pre-filter works great. My house is new so issues with older houses have not happened. Softener seems to be doing it?s job. White calcium marks now just wipe off. I was worried about water pressure after installing. Not an issue. My water pressure is actually better now in the house since i reworked some of my water lines. Installing was very easy. PEX and PVC are very easy to work and the system has great documentation.
Date published: 2017-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! We bought the NaturSoft salt-free conditioner and the particle filter to treat our very hard Vermont well water and it works as advertised! I've read that advocates of salt-based softeners object to claims that salt-free systems "soften" water. Well, our system gives us all of the benefits of softened water. Soap lathers better, skin feels hydrated after showers and there are no scale and iron deposits on our toilets and appliances. Plus it has the added benefit of tasting salt-free without a reverse osmosis system. And because the nutritionally beneficial metals remain in the water we don't have to buy spring water any more!
Date published: 2017-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product, superb customer service This is an excellent water shower filter system to remove harmful chemicals from the water before they hit and get absorbed into your skin. We are bombarded with numerous chemical from the air/water/food. Why not limit the chemicals via the water system? Although our water supply may show a great annual report, one is still getting chemicals through the system. If oncologist are telling people to add a filter to their drinking water, doesn't it make sense to add a filter to your shower? If you just take the time to do the research, you also will purchase a water shower filter system. A reasonable cost for an enormous benefit.
Date published: 2017-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great advice from Pelican Water ? Great advice from Pelican Water representative. Quick delivery and packaged well to protect contents. System was rather difficult to install with plumbing parts provided by a big box store, but it's working incredibly well. Water tastes great and comfortable that the UV light is doing it's job. Turbidity is way down since the fiber filter went in and the softener is working to bust up scale in the pipes. Very, very satisfied. A little pricy but I believe a great investment because our health maters to us. We're going to take another water test in 60 days to see just what results are and compare with our original water test.
Date published: 2017-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Water System on the market. I bought a Pelican Water Conditioning system several years ago, and was amazed at the immediate, great change in our drinking water. I then bought a second system for our vacation home, including water purification and conditioning, and noticed that all of our shower heads and faucets have stayed like new. I have called customer service twice, and both times, the tech took great pains to explain things to me, and shipped items I needed the same day. My friends have had problems with the units they bought at home improvement stores, and in contrast, I appreciate my Pelican systems more every day. Would not own a house without one. Keep up the great work, Pelican!
Date published: 2016-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great products, was a pleasure to do business with. After much research into water filter/treatment systems for my home I decided to call Pelican Water Systems for some questions I had pertaining to a system I was interested. The staff, Patrick in general was very helpful and was able to answer my questions without hesitation. Due to my research and the answers I had just received and his professional and knowledgeable manner I went ahead and ordered my whole house water/softener combo system and couldn?t be happier! All the reviews I read were right, can?t think of a better outcome or use of my money as far as whole house filtering/softening goes! If you?re on the fence give them a call, you will be glad you did!
Date published: 2016-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Pelican Experience Moving from NY to Florida I dealt with Bret who was so helpful and knowledgeable about what system would be best for my new house. I had lots of questions due to the fact we didn't have filtration systems. Bret worked out the timing to have a plumber pick the unit up and arrange installation for my unit. Rick the plumber who did the install was such a pleasure to deal with as he was very neat, knowledgeable and was so friendly. He did a great job hooking the system up and explained everything I needed to do to keep it running properly for a long time. Overall from start to finish, great experience and would definitely recommend both Pelican and Rick the installer.
Date published: 2017-05-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pelican has some good products and ? Pelican has some good products and capable staff, however they do not cover all the bases when selling their whole house unit. I was under the impression that the charcoal filter tank would remove Fluoride and built an outside brick facility to house the two tanks I purchased. Several months later my wife discovered that Pelican has a separate Fluoride filtering tank that I would have bought had it been made clear that the charcoal filtration is animal bone and I purchased the coconut shell charcoal filtration system. Been playing catch-up since and installed an under sink Reverse Osmosis system to remove the fluoride.
Date published: 2017-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from They honored their words! This past Thanksgiving Day I lost my whole house water supply due to an unexpected Pelican pre-filter damage. When I called the company on the day, no one was available, I could only leave a message. I was really worried when they could get back me. Fortunately, their technician called back early the following day and once he confirmed what caused the problem, he immediately placed order and shipped a new replacement without any charge as they promised all hardware are on life time warranty. I appreciated their quality service and felt I could trust their support in the future. A Pelican user from Las Vegas 12/09/2015
Date published: 2015-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unmatched Customer Service The customer service I received when I ordered the Pelican Water Softener by phone was the best I have encountered in years. All of my questions were answered immediately and not having to pay for shipping was an added bonus. The unit was delivered exactly as promised. After installing the softener myself I had a question on the settings. I called the helpline and was quickly transferred to the tech department. The tech politely and patiently explained how to change settings and walked me through the procedures. Another positive experience! I strongly recommend anyone interested in investing in a water softener to consider the Pelican system. You won't be disappointed!
Date published: 2015-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! The representative I talked to before purchase and ordering was great. He answered my questions and made the purchase easy. The shipping was fast. The hook up for this filtering system was not extraordinarily difficult for me and probably would not be for the average DIY homeowner with common sense. I could tell the difference in my water quality almost instantly and I have only had it in for a couple of days so far. No more chlorine smell and dry skin caused by the disgusting chemicals added into the water supply by the city. I can now feel good about exposing myself to the water in my home. Well worth the money!
Date published: 2016-03-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I am please with the water system ? I am please with the water system (PAC3) which is a salt system, I made the choice of salt system due to a special that was running in February. I had gotten a quote for both a salt system and a salt free system and ending up choosing the salt system due to the approx. $1000.00 difference in cost. I would had rather had a salt free system but I was told that the special was only running until 2/14. I've gone on the website several times since my purchase and the pricing has not changed. If I had known that, I would have waited a bit to save up the difference and purchase a salt free system. My only disappointment was that I was not told this price savings would continue.
Date published: 2017-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The order receipt department was very ? The order receipt department was very knowledgeable and helpful. He did offer "add-on" items which in the long run will save us money. Product assembly needs more quality assurance as our home filter unit had no sealing O-Ring on the head of the unit. As a result, we were able to utilize the service aspect of your company. The two technical support specialists were very helpful in guiding us through repairs. I'm rather handy around my home, thus my experience may have been different than those who aren't as handy. They were quick with there solutions and instructions. An inexperienced homeowner may have gotten frustrated. In closing, I would recommend Pelican Water Systems.
Date published: 2017-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Opinion of Pelican Water Systems Everything came by Fedex, as stated. the installation would have been easy, if I had the correct plumbing in the garage. Unfortunately it had to be mounted OUTSIDE, in the weather. Plumbing cost $1300. Then I had to build a shelter to house the filter, to keep it from freezing in the winter time. $900.00 Overall I'm pleased with the system, if works as stated and the sales person Brandon, was very helpful. Had to over, I would have checked the plumbing requirements and the outdoor installation. I hope this doesn't deter any one from purchasing Pelican, but I recommend during you homework to system installation.
Date published: 2016-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding Customer Service I purchased the NS3 Pelican unit and installer kit. Was delivered promptly and packaged very well. I had a plumber install it. BTW If you think you can do this yourself you are dreaming. Unfortunately the next day I found a small pool of water at the base of the tank. It happens. I got a lemon. I called Pelican. No fuss. No questions. He simply asked me to take a picture of the leak and send it to him and within minutes he had arranged for a new tank to be shipped which arrived in 3 days by Fedex. It is running like a watch and I am a happy customer. My water is so so sweet and no more scaling. Great service.
Date published: 2016-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a difference a filter/softener makes Ordered a Pelican system and the online ordering and delivery process was efficient and uneventful. I deferred installation to a qualified plumber who recommended the Pelican product. Seemed pretty straightforward. What really earns the 5 stars is not the above, but is the improvement in the quality of our water, with tap water now equal to bottled water in taste. My icemaker now makes clear ice, not mottled. And showering definitely shows the benefit of softer water. I look forward to many years of similar qualty water in our newly remodelled house, unscaled plumbing, clear glass shower doors, and the like.
Date published: 2015-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 11YEARS AND COUNTING WE PURCHASED AND INSTALLED A PELICAN WHOLE HOUSE WATER FILTER SYSTEM (1,000,000) GALLON FOR MY NEW HOME.(5 BR, 3.5 BATH) WE HAVE LIVED IN THE HOUSE FOR 12 YEARS AND HAVE NO ISSUES WITH THE SYSTEM. WE HAVE ALMOST NO WATER SPOTTING IN THE GLASS ENCLOSED SHOWER AND THE WATER TASTES GREAT WITH NO CHLORINE TASTE OR SMELL. WE HAVE THE HOME ON THE MARKET AND LEFT THE SYSTEM FOR THE NEW HOMEOWNER. WE RECENTLY DOWNSIZED TO A ONE STORY AND ARE ABOUT TO PURCHASE THE SAME TYPE SYSTEM FOR THE NEW HOME. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS SYSTEM IF YOU HAVE ANY WATER ISSUES.
Date published: 2018-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I looked for years at the hundreds of ? I looked for years at the hundreds of options for getting healthier water in my home but couldn't make up my mind. Pelican always stood out and I kept coming back. After the latest news of GenX in our water supply and EWG's new zip code finder that showed further chemicals over the EPA limit in our water I ordered Pelican's reverse osmosis 6 stage under sink system and the showerhead filter. I notice a BIG difference in the smell, feel and taste of the water and I'm feeling happier that I've taken action to protect my health. The RO and filter systems are nice looking, streamlined and simple to install and replace filters in. I also got it during a very good sale. Quite pleased!
Date published: 2017-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Products & Service I recently purchased my first 5-year replacement charcoal filter and another 5 years worth of sediment filters for my whole house water system. I purchased the original system from Pelican over 5 years ago. Both times, the purchases were made online, hassle free and the items were delivered as promised. Their products work as advertised and I am happy to recommend the company and its products to everyone who cares about drinking and using clean, safe water. A few days ago, I replaced the filters and the tap water once again tastes like pure, filtered, distilled water. Excellent company, excellent product.
Date published: 2016-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Met our expectations!! The Shower filter and under sink 5-stages RO water purifier were easy to install with a little help from a knowledgeable plumber friend. Water is fresh and tastes good. In the shower, water is smooth and fresh on skin. After much research, I am finally glad to have purchased Pelican products. It fulfilled it's promise in terms of service and parts, and delivery was quick. Price is also very fair in comparison to other brands. I had only wished I have or can purchase a tester to check on the veracity and efficiency of the drinking water. I will contact Pelican for that. Very happy overall with my purchase.
Date published: 2016-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from After extensive researching we decided ? After extensive researching we decided on the Peiican PSE 2000 system to replace our salt based water softener. We were somewhat hesitated due to the substantial cost. After couple days of usage from installation, all I can say is WOW! what a different in the quality of the water. Not only the water are crystal clear, cleans good, leaves no water spot and they tasted great directly from the faucets. We kept our RO system for the time being but when comes to time to change filters we may decide to just disconnect the RO system and consume from our kitchen faucet. We're so glad that we chose Pelican and the system is well worth the price! Also, the supporting staff are great as well!
Date published: 2017-09-20
  • y_2018, m_11, d_19, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_391, tr_1575
  • loc_en_US, sid_Service, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_pelicanwatersystems
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 72.96ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT