877-842-1635

Our Customer Reviews


Reviews By ConsumerAffairs
Reviews By Bazaarvoice
Customer Service is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 2001.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely great system. Bought system in 2015. Ever since water quality has been wonderful. We had a leak in carbon tank recently and the technical support was the best I have ever experienced. Robert and Mike were thoughtful and so helpful and replaced equipment without any hesitation. Called back and confirmed everything with me. Never had such great company support.
Date published: 2020-12-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible support My wife and I bought the system two years ago and the filter container sprung a leak and ruined the UV system. It cost us $1000+ dollars to first reroute the water while we waited for replacement parts and then return the system to its original configuration. And, of course, the company said the UV was our of warranty even though their equipment failure caused the whole system to go down and they never even offered to pay for or arrange for the repairs. I am truly sorry we ever bought the Pelican system.
Date published: 2020-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Service!! Customer service Tech Jim was a huge help with my issue and gave me excellent service. I am very impressed with the level of service Pelican Water. I am very happy with the service and product. I am also very impressed when calling for service I get to speak with a friendly knowledgeable Tech based in the USA!
Date published: 2020-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features! My husband and I purchased this system and I absolutely love it! No more hard water stains in the walk in Shower, and my hair is so much healthier.i definitely recommend into getting one.
Date published: 2020-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Results Its been about a year since we purchased our water treatment setup. What a difference in our home. No more rust or calcium deposits after years of spending money on supplies and 3 water softners. We love it and can't thank Darren enough for the wonderful service.
Date published: 2020-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I got drinkable water in my home, finally! After getting 3 water treatment companies bid, I finally settled with Pelican. Between the sales pitch, which I got familiar to, to the handheld water test equipment, to the results, and the bid proposal. Pelican has done a better job than the other 2 major vendors. The whole House Water filtration has been installed in few hours, and we can now enjoy drinkable and softened (no salt) water in the entire house. This has been the best decision I have made.
Date published: 2020-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT WATER FILTER and GREAT SERVICE We first met Joe Williams at a home show. We impressed then and were equally impressed when he came to our home. He is AWESOME and one of the BEST CONSULTANTS we've ever met: no pressure, knowledgeable, cares about his customers. We love the Pelican whole house water filtration system, and Joe even answered a question we had (about changing the filter) 6 months later - who does that? Joe does. Ask for Joe Williams and you will see first hand what we are talking about. Great company. Thanks for everything, Joe! Sincerely, Karl Corino
Date published: 2020-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceeded my expectation We purchased the whole house, salt free water softener and my husband installed it this week. First, installation was easy due to the detailed instructions. Second, within 2 days, I noticed a great difference in the water! I don't often write reviews, because I expect a product to do what it says it will do. But this system exceeded my expectations. Great value, great product, great sales/service staff. You cannot go wrong buying from Pelican. I had previously owned a RO and it was excellent as well! Thank you Pelican for living up to your word!!
Date published: 2020-10-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor customer service on replacements We have a whole house PC600-PUV-8. We're happy enough with the system but we've had poor service on getting replacement materials from Pelican. Ordered a UV light and opted for two day shipping and ended up being charged $40, which is almost half the cost of the item, but not receiving it for several days because it was over Memorial weekend. When I placed the order I wasn't told the holiday would cause a delay. I didn't think about it but it's their business! Asked for a refund and got not even an apology. Buy replacement products elsewhere!
Date published: 2020-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product and excellent customer service! I bought a salt-free water softener some years ago and I moved the tank to a new house after using it for a few years, so I didn't have my order information of any kind. This morning I spotted a leakage from the tank, called the plumber that did the installation and he said some part was broken and it's not fixable. The damage was probably from moving the tank from the old house. Knowing that this tank costed me $1,500 I was worried that I need to buy a brand new one. When I called Pelican, the technician simply asked for my phone number and he was able to pull up my record of purchase and asked me to take a picture of the leakage so that he could identify where the problem was. After I took a picture and sent it to him, he called me back within a few minutes and told me they would send me a replacement right away, without any hassles. The whole process took about 15 minutes and this is what I called customer service! Great job and thank you!
Date published: 2020-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Roy Moore with Pelican Water Pelican Water came to my house today to check the quality of my water. I have a private water well. The technician's name was Roy Moore. Roy was very nice and professional. He checked a sample direct from the well and then another in my kitchen sink, downstream of my existing water softener system. He also inspected one of the toilets for staining, etc. Roy concluded that my water is in great shape. He didn't try to sell me anything that I don't need. He did recommend a sediment pre-filter that I can install myself that will make a minor improvement to the hardness but, all in all, he said we are in good shape. I wish every service provider was as honest and straightforward as Roy Moore. Very good experience!!!
Date published: 2020-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great water treatment system I really like my system that was installed. The only problem that I have is the referral system. I hooked my neighbor up with a system almost a month ago and my referral is still an unverified referral. I have two other neighbors that are interested, I am having second thoughts about trying to get them more interested.
Date published: 2020-07-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Shower water filter not built to last Bought the shower water filter. After 4 months, I removed it to move to another location. The problem is that the connector is metal and the body is plastic. After reattaching the filter, it was loose and would not stay in place. When the water was turned on the filter fell to the side (rotated) and water sprayed out from the threaded collar. For the price of this filter, I would expect better quality and longevity.
Date published: 2020-05-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from co I bought it in Jan ot 2020 in stalled it late Jan. worked go for about three month, noe keeps leaking. tried to call, tried email, and tried live chat. if your not trying to buy a new one they don't or won't talk to you. Sad. don't buy one, if you have a problem they don't seem to care.
Date published: 2020-05-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Service I bought a Pelican whole house systems 3 1/2 years ago and had a plumber install it (No pelican service in the area) and now want to get it serviced and they said since they did not install it, they would not service it even if I agreed to pay for it. I guess I will get a plumber to maintenance it since the company I purchased from would not.
Date published: 2020-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extraordinary Customer Service I have a whole house filter system. It has worked well for us. We have made adjustment to its configuration over the years. Their customer service people, especially Al, have provided outstanding customer service. We had one tank that kept leaking. Not enough to be a problem but it was aggravating. Al kept helping me work through it. He replaced them tank and when that did not fix it after several more tests he replaced the head. To provide that level of service that long after the purchase is truly remarkable. I would recommend them without reservation.
Date published: 2020-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Joe the AMAZING water Tech... We've had our system for two years. Every time we contact Pelican we ALWAYS get above super customer service. Everyone at Pelican has been extremely nice and knowledgable of our water system. Joe was out at our home to service our system and he was such a pleasant person to speak with and patient. He went through explaining things to us and giving us tips to keep our system running top notch. My husband and I said when we need Pelican to come back out we definitely will ask for Joe personally. You will not go wrong with a Pelican Water System.
Date published: 2020-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We bought a PSE1800 Filter & Softener Combo ***** Last September (2019) we bought a PSE1800 Filter and Softener. We couldn't be happier. Better than bottled water and great on plumbing, sinks and clothes. No salt needed, no maintenance to speak of, great pH readings- and great service from beginning to the end of the buying process. Also, we decided to have it professionally installed by Pelican - and that decision was made because I wanted it done correctly. Everything went as promised and I recommend this guys to anyone that drinks water. -:) (Seriously!)
Date published: 2020-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easily Assembled Great Quality A follow-up on my review from a few days ago. I installed my PH Neutralizer and reported that my water was a little cloudy. Well after a day or two the cloudiness went away and my water is crystal clear. The electronic head was super simple to program and the complete installation was very easy. My friend a contractor saw my complete installation today with the bypass installed and wanted to know who the plumber was that installed the unit. He told me he never saw such a beautiful tank and electronics like that that before. I told him it was a PL3 and I bought it from Pelican. He couldn't believe that a Plumber didn't do the installation and that I did it myself ! Thank you Pelican for Your support throughout this project !!
Date published: 2020-03-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I hope product is better than the sales experience I dealt with an order taker who acted like I was bothering him. It would take usually 3 attempts to contact him before I would hear anything back. After escalating to head of Sales, it felt like I was now dealing with his younger brother. I really hope the product is better than these "professionals". I'm a bit worried I've invested into the products of a company that is terribly run.
Date published: 2020-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Home Saltwater and RO System From the start we had a recommendation for Pelican, plus a current Rain Bird water softner user in our 1st home, they sent Tim Sharp out to check our water and gave us the full run down on the analysis and which system either salt free or salt would we benefit from. After giving us a full explanation with the display set-up in his truck we were set on the salt system. Tim was very professional and was very informative in explaining and answering our questions. Plus he was able to drop off one of the tanks and some extra filters for us. Once we had the installed scheduled they sent out Bryan Scarberry who was a supper nice guy, very professional and did a wonderful job of installing our water softner and explaining how it works and what to do in the future, along with RO system install, all in all a great job. I can't say enough about Tim and Bryan - two guys you can truly trust.
Date published: 2020-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE IT!!! We had the unit installed almost a month ago and have loved the changes its made in our daily lives. No more dry skin and weird testing food. It has absolutely changed the way I've thought about water and I can't stop telling people about it. The reverse osmosis component was my favorite part of the whole deal.
Date published: 2020-02-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from NS3 Just installed unit, so far so good, but I do have a issue that they should include the 1 inch fittings that go into the sediment filter. A $2 item and they don’t come with it. We had to go to plumbing store Home Depot does not sell 1 inch fittings. And when you put them in wrap at least 7to 9 times around with Teflon tape or they leak. Water pressure is still good can’t really comment on the water yet don’t notice any difference.
Date published: 2019-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Pleased with the PS-48 Water Softener After a bit of research and pricing, I decided that the best value on the market for a water softener is likely the Pelican. However, you really don't know that for sure unitl you actually have it installed and are using it for a period of time. The first challenge was getrting a reputable installer. Well the add'l plumbing requirements that I needed to optimize the use of the softener seemed to be a cost driver for the installers. So I decided to install the Pelican and do the additional plumbing myself. It was actually a fun and easy project -- no hick-ups. The Pelican solved both my iron and hard water problem AND the nagging wife problem.
Date published: 2019-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Product and Service I ordered a Pelican filter for the shower head. The previous one was clogged with dirt, grime, debris, mud, and who knows what else. Very happy with the purchase and the quick delivery. See you in about four months to buy another.
Date published: 2019-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic experience Just had our Pelican system installed this week. Our Sales Rep Alex was extremely professional. And Steve, who installed the system did a great job. We noticed the difference in water quality almost immediately. As a new home owner, this was a great investment and I would recommend Pelican to anyone who is concerned about their water.
Date published: 2019-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Service I had the system installed, but forgot that I was having shutters put on all of my windows, so when the sytem was installed on the side of my home the piping was placed too close to the window and inhibited the shutter installion. I then called the company and asked them if they could send somebody to move the piping and I offered to pay for my lapse of memory regarding the shutters as I neglected to tell them before their first installion. The company was ver accommodating and sent a installer named Josh. Not only did he re-configure the piping for me but he also improved the look of the installation by making the piping symetrical on both sides of the equipent. He was congenial, and very accommodating. This employee deserves cudos for a job well done. It looks better than before.
Date published: 2019-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Customer Service I accidentally did a wrong application when I was changing my carbon filter. Instead of low flow of water, I turned on full flow for about 5 min. before I realized what I had done!! I was literally in a panic figuring I really messed it up and would have to start all over. Then, I called technical service and got BRADLEY! He walked me through the corrections with such knowledge and confidence I knew I was in good hands. He was very patient with my question and "repeats". He is truly a great asset to your company~representing all the qualities you strive for. I hung up with a smile on my face. Thanks Bradley.
Date published: 2019-06-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Installation Step 7 can be a struggle! I spent most all afternoon Saturday installing the new system that should have only taken a half hour. The difficulty I was having was connecting the tubing to the saddle valve. The problem was that the plastic ferrule that slips inside the brass compression nut didn't fit into the compression nut deep enough so the threads could screw onto the valve. I solved this by taking a bolt I found in my workshop that was the same size diameter as the inside of the brass compression nut and then hammered it down hard enough on top of the plastic ferrule to force it to slide down inside the compression nut so I could screw it onto the threads of the saddle valve. The instructions should address this potential problem because this could save a lot of frustration for the installer.
Date published: 2019-04-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Connections too big I bought the 10" sediment pre-filter. The 1" connections are too large. 3/4" would have matched my piping. I couldn't find a 1" to 3/4" adaptor to use with this filter so am returning it.
Date published: 2018-12-26
  • y_2021, m_9, d_25, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_391, tr_1610
  • loc_en_US, sid_Service, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_pelicanwatersystems
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 198.2ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT