Reviews By ConsumerAffairs
Reviews By Bazaarvoice
Customer Service is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 1966.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great customer service The customer service representative, Al, was wonderful to help me get the answers and confidence I needed to purchase a Salt-free conditioner. The Pelican website held a wealth of information and provided much of the information, but when you are purchasing something that requires installation and will be part of your household for many years, you want to be sure it's the right equipment for your particular needs.
Date published: 2016-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the purchase was easy and fast we ran the water to clean the filter out for over 30 minutes still had to replace to toilet fill valves. the inlet solenoid got stuck in the on position on our washing machine from debris in the water. I am afraid I would have suggested running the water to clean the filter an hour or more. Our house flooded. @12k in damage to floors walls and furniture. really watch things after you hook unit up and turn water on
Date published: 2016-01-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good customer service help! We had chlorine and floride in our water. The chlorine removal tank was great!!! Then we added the tank to get rid of the floride. We are still smelling an odor and a very minor taste from that tank. The company has reassured us that it will all go away. They are still working with us and have extended our warranty for return until we are satisfied. They are nice to work with , so we are continuing the process.
Date published: 2017-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product, outstanding customer service, superior system Great product and customer service. Installed our system 5 years ago by myself, tech support always available and helpful if necessary; installation was actually quite easy and directions were generally quite clear. Just replaced the media in our unit and was quite simple. The only thing I would suggest is that the installation instructions advise that the two tanks should be spaced sufficiently apart so that when you disconnect the tank to replace the media that there is enough space to shift the tank back when you disconnect the bypass valve, I should have spaced my two tanks about 1.5" further apart, it would have simplified the job for me. We had "salt" water softeners for years and this system is FAR superior to those type in many ways, two of which is no frequent salt purchases and no 'rinse' cycle which is literally a waste of precious water, especially here in Arizona.
Date published: 2017-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from efficient and courteous It had been a while since I first ordered the water filters and the chat customer service helped guide me to the correct items with the necessary accessories. No high pressure sales pitch or bait and switch. A quality product and service. Now they can also give some local recommendations for plumbing service to install the devices. I wasn't happy with the local plumbers but the national store has been great.
Date published: 2017-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best water filter on the market I bought a whole house system 6 years ago for our old house and just bought a new one for a new house we moved into. These systems are great and very easy to maintain. I was recently treated for Lyme disease at a world class center and my Doctor said I should look up a Pelican system because they are the best for removing everything bad from my water. I am very blessed to have this in my home for my family.
Date published: 2016-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I just purchased the Pelican whole ? I just purchased the Pelican whole house filter system with salt free softener and UV. We had the system installed by one of their local recommended plumbers, Waterboy's Plumbing. We could not be happier with the installation and system so far. I noticed a better taste to the well water and the hard water spots did not remain on the windshield and body paint after drying. Time will tell, but so far so good.
Date published: 2017-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Filters are working, Ordering is easy I have undersink filters and a shower filter. My water tastes better and therefore I drink much more of it instead of other drinks. It obviously is filtering out something as it does get clogged after a few months. Wonder what it is filtering out, dirt, chemicals, other? Who knows. We have highly rated county water from surface sources. Reordering is easy and quick. I highly recommend Pelican Water Systems.
Date published: 2017-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hole house water filter system I have a whole house water system with a UV bulb. This system works very well. Our area of Virginia has hard water and this helps all of our appliances. The water tastes great and I would recommend this to anyone. Pelican has the best systems out there in the best of all you do not need to add salt to this system. P.S. We have had are water System for 2 and a half years now Keep up the great job Pelican :-)
Date published: 2016-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product after Years of use We have extremely hard water in the northern part of my state. At my previous house we suffered for years with mineral build-up on all pots and surfaces. We've had Pelican full water softener and filtration system on our house since we moved in 5-years ago and we couldn't be more pleased. We don't have a fraction of the mineral build-up and the water just tastes better. I recommend this product to everyone.
Date published: 2017-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Review of support, delivery and installation only. I have had the NS6 unit for one week so I cannot evaluate the the operation fully as explained in the owners manual. The support provided by Matt and Michael was great answered a multitude of questions to my satisfaction which led me to purchasing the unit. Delivery was fast and unit arrived in great shape. The installation by my plumber was quick ( about 1.5 hours with the Addison of two shut off valves ( one before filter and one after tank) that isolated the system to relieve pressure on system when changing the pre-filter. My cost was 200.00 for the install. Can say that at this point there was no loss of pressure, which was concern. So far everything has gone as advertised. The final review will be from my wife who insisted that the old water was bad for her hair and left spots on everything. She has just gone to the condo so we will all know the results soon. More to come.
Date published: 2016-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pelican user for years I have been using Pelican for years and just recently ordered some parts... Pelican always goes above and beyond in customer service... I have both a whole house filter and a water softener that has been better than expected... Easy to install and maintain... I don't share this because I get anything out of it... only to pass along because I believe this product is the best for the money and works great...
Date published: 2015-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I purchased the PSE1800 system for my ? I purchased the PSE1800 system for my house (well water) and couldn't be happier! Installation was super easy, the instructions take you step by step through the process. I recommend purchasing the installation kit with the system...definitely worth the cost. It's only been a couple of weeks and I can already taste and feel the difference. Well worth the investment of time and money for the peace of mind.
Date published: 2017-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pelican Countertop Water Filter I have thoroughly enjoyed the convenience of my Pelican Countertop Filter. Recently, the diverter valve malfunctioned, so I sent an e-mail to customer service. Since the unit was still under warranty, Pelican immediately sent me a replacement, which arrived in a few days. No further questions, they just took prompt action to get my unit up and functioning as quickly as possible. I really appreciated that.
Date published: 2015-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Greatly Improved Water Quality Extremely pleased with the system....we had very hard water with quite a bit of iron...installed a blow out filter, and the P600 carbon filter. After one week we have noticed after showering our hair is more manageable and our skin is not as dry...one other beneifit our drinking water definitely tastes better...we would highly recommend thid whole house filtration system...note we are on a community well.
Date published: 2017-06-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Installation is involved. I love the system....no more salt to mess with. The only issue I wish I had a better hand on when I purchased the system is the time it takes to install the system. The containers must be filled with water for 24 hours before installation. I had hired a plumber to install and had to pay an extra trip due to this 24 requirement. I have had the system for two years and have not had a bit of trouble with it.
Date published: 2016-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shower Filter After one shower by my husband and myself, we agree this is the BEST ever water filter for the shower. I have looked for ages for this type of product. After one shower my skin and hair is softer and shinier. Install is super easy. I ordered by phone and customer service was very informational and knew the product. Delivery was prompt and just as they said. I have recommended this product to many people.
Date published: 2016-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The RO Unit arrived on time/schedule The RO Unit arrived on time/schedule. I called once to ask a technical question and was satisfied. I installed the unit and it seems to be working well. The coffee tastes much better. The tea does too. So does the water by the way. My toe nails are starting to look better. Not as cracked, white or rough looking, and I don't have the runs much anymore. Humm, I wonder if it really was the tap water. Gregg
Date published: 2017-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Pelican Water System Starting the first week of our new filter & softener system. Coustomer service was terrific and very informative. The system was very easy to install myself. And the videos are very helpful. If you have any experience with PVC piping, it will be a snap. I seem to notice the difference immediately. We have the PSE2000 system and are very happy so far. And the soft water doesn't have any slippery feeling.
Date published: 2016-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT PRODUCT AND CUSTOMER SERVICE ! I HATED THE WATER CHLORINE SMELL WHILE USING THE SINK AND NOW IS GONE.THE HOUSE SHOWERS USE TO BE WHITE WITH THE CHLORINE AND IS GONE.EVERY TIME AFTER WASH DISHES MY WIFE HAD TO USE HAND LOTION AND NOW CAME BACK TO NORMAL.DRINK WATER NOW IS AWESOME BECAUSE YOU DONT SEE ANY PARTICLES AS BEFORE AND THE TASTE IS SO GOOD! THANKS JEFF FROM PELICAN WATER SOFTENER BECAUSE WE ARE VERY HAPPY WITH THE PRODUCTS !
Date published: 2016-05-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Carbon canister The ordering and receiving of the replacement carbon was completed without incident ($230.00). Was told that the changing of the carbon could be done easily. Wrong! Ended up hiring plumber (Simply Green) to complete the job. Cost=$725.35 Every FIVE years for this!! Had the anodes checked as it was changed five years ago as well. Good news! The Pelican is doing a good job - no core wire(s) were exposed!
Date published: 2017-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Matt and Clemente are incredible. Matt was extremely patient and very knowledgeable when I came to presenting the different types of solutions offered by Pelican Water. After installation I need to contact support and Clemente was very thorough with providing the correct support and a solution to my issue. These guys are great as well as the solution and I've given a 'highly recommended' answer to everybody that I had discussed water.
Date published: 2015-12-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from water system for well water I wished these came in already conditioned so we could just fill and use them with the well water they were intended for. Very difficult when you buy a system and have to go through all the flushing and prepping before use. So now when I get new media, do I have to go through this again? Got a good system, good reputation, priced right for what I needed. Just a hassle for me to do the pre-use things.
Date published: 2016-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Tasting Water and a Reputable Company Extremely happy with my PDF undercounter model. Easy install (except for the hole I drilled thru my granite countertop) and a great result. We are finally off bottled water, which we had used for years as my wife did not like the taste of the water dispensed from the fridge. Clean and great tasting water, a compact design, and a reasonable cost for filter replacements twice per year. Thanks Pelican!
Date published: 2016-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Knowledgeable The person I spoke with on the phone was able to describe the differences between a salt system versus a salt-free system. He answered all of my questions and alleviated all of my concerns. He didn't act as a salesman, wasn't very pushy, and allowed me to make the final decision. I have installed the system and can already tell a difference in my water on glasses and baby bottles from the dishwater.
Date published: 2016-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product & Fast Delivery I have powder sand in my well and I ordered a new filtration system to help cleaning up my water to prevent any additional damage to my gasket in my faucets. I have had to change gaskets and faucets numerous time in the last (5) years due to sand in my pipes.. I know that this will help solve all my problems and will order a filtration system to install inside of my house shortly. Sincerely Frank C.
Date published: 2015-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from changing from soft water to filtered water we changed over from soft water ,uses salt ,to filtered water ,better idea in my opinion .less maintenance, we just bought the reverse osmosis system from pelican water people ,the system it self is really user friendly,but the faucet was a challenge ,its designed for thinner sinks ,we had to have pelican send us a new mounting washer for thicker cast iron sink ,now everything is working perfect .
Date published: 2015-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Great product, don't even hesitate you'll love having filtered water and this product really works. I will never go back to all those chemicals in the water! My hair and skin feel so good now, wow what a difference. I talked to a rep on the phone and he was so helpful by helping me save money buying extra filters. So thank you Pelican for having such a great product and excellent customer service.
Date published: 2017-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice product I like this system very much, I bought the filter and softener package with automatic filter delivery every 6 months. The only negative I would like to let everyone know is the installation set available for purchase will not work with schedule 40 PVC, cPVC, copper and the other one, I forget what irt is called are all much smaller outside diameter. Just a note that others may need to be aware of.
Date published: 2016-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The customer service was great. I had a salt type softener system and it broke. I decide to to go with Pelican and really like this system. Now I don't need a reverse osmosis system. I have great drinking water from all my water outlets in the house. They're customer service was great answered all my questions. I would recommend this system to anyone. I have the whole house with the ultraviolet light system. Great tasting water.
Date published: 2016-06-21
  • y_2018, m_10, d_22, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_10, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_391, tr_1575
  • loc_en_US, sid_Service, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_pelicanwatersystems
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 429.51ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT