877-842-1635


Reviews By ConsumerAffairs
Reviews By Bazaarvoice
Customer Service is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 1966.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The system and support seem great; installation is more challenging than expected. The company itself seems great. The ordering process, speed of shipping, friendliness and competence of technical support, etc. are just what you would hope for. My only problem was that the fittings on both sides of the sediment pre-filter leaked, and I had to make multiple trips to Lowe's to find fittings that would work. Brass fittings didn't work even with teflon tape and thread compound. What finally worked was PVC fittings with teflon tape and a little thread compound, screwed in all the way as far as they would go. I think it would be immensely helpful in the future if Pelican included tried-and-true fittings with their pre-filters.
Date published: 2015-12-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wish there was an all in price with install, still not up and running.... Pelican should have a turn key package with installers included. All was great til we got around to trying to get this installed. What a headache dealing with plumbers, one had a ridiculous price, called another he was even higher. We have an installed system and it's mostly a change over. Meeting our third one on Monday. Ready to throw in the towel, we got it flushed out and ready but not paying $800 to install. The people at Pelican have been great to deal with and it seems to me they could negotiate a fair install price better than we. At the least it would be nice to have some idea of the estimated amount for installation prior to the purchase.
Date published: 2016-11-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great taste but could be much easier to install. They do not advise you that you have to mount to a wall or that you have to make the tanks level. I also did not receive one of the installation pieces. They also make the claim that if you are reasonably handy you can install it yourself. I have not found this to be true. The flouride tank had a crack in the threads where it attaches. I have found that once up and working I found I really enjoy the taste of my water now. Customer service was great. They were very helpful. I think they could make things easier for installation but I so far think the filters work great. I will be getting a lead and flouride tester and update what I find.
Date published: 2017-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great System for well water I have had a water quality problem since the May of 2015 Wimberley TX Flood, Prior to the flood my water would occasionally get un fit for drinking and I would chlorinate my well and it would test good again, after a few weeks and a few test, but since the May 2015 flood I could not get it safe for drinking it had readings of coliform that were unsafe according to the Texas State Lab. I just installed the UV light and filter system along with a salt free water softener last week 4/23/16 and took a water sample in 4/26/16 got the results back 4/28/16 the water tested great for use, and it taste great. Happy Wife Happy life, Sam T. Wimberley TX
Date published: 2016-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Usually like to know just how long the ? Usually like to know just how long the product has been in service when I read reviews. Our PSE 1800 system was installed to replace a salt water softening system which we had used for a number of years. From the start, the experience with Pelican Water Systems has been very good. The system has been in operation for the past three weeks. The quality of the water has been very good. Wife says she is using about 1/3 less detergent in the laundry, clothes seem softer, and the thing I find the most obvious is how my shaving soap lasts while shaving. Have no reservations at this time in not giving the company and the product an excellent rating.
Date published: 2017-05-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Filter out the Chemicals A few years ago I decided to filter out chemicals the government puts in our water supply and to improve the taste. After doing some research chose Pelican. I had it installed by a plumber and since then have changed the filters myself. I go on the website and look at my old invoice then call and re-order the same replacement filters. The only reason I didn't rank it 5 stars instead of 4 is that can't order on-line and have to call. Calling isn't a big problem as the person who answers speaks American and handles the re-order quickly and smoothly, I just don't hear well on the phone. Today I drink more water and less soft drinks.
Date published: 2017-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pelican Water Systems has a great team ? Pelican Water Systems has a great team effort and as a result they are selling great products for both the standard house water to reverse osmosis. Recently needed stainless steel jackets to replace the original plastic covers which after 5 years outside had not only faded but cracked due to being made of high quality plastic material. Fortunately, PWS has improved upon this and now sells the tanks with a stainless steel jacket which improves appearances and will last a long time. The phone call center works every time with someone available to discuss any issues and resolve any problems. Too bad other companies due not function as well.
Date published: 2017-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from INCREDIBLE SERVICE My experience with Pelican Water Systems was an experience of a life time!! I ordered some filters; FedEx failed to send them to me; I called you to notify that I did not receive the filters, your representative Immediately sent another order. 3 days later the original order arrived; I called Pelican to announce the arrival BUT another order was on the way; I said I would pay for the second order; gave my credit card information; 2 days later received word that I would not be charged for the second order; thank you so much for your thoughtfulness. Merry Christmas and all the best of blessings for the entire people at Pelican. Hilbert C. Bluhm
Date published: 2016-12-12
  • y_2018, m_12, d_10, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_391, tr_1575
  • loc_en_US, sid_Service, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_pelicanwatersystems
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 47.57ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT