Customer Service is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 2368.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The system and support seem great; installation is more challenging than expected. The company itself seems great. The ordering process, speed of shipping, friendliness and competence of technical support, etc. are just what you would hope for. My only problem was that the fittings on both sides of the sediment pre-filter leaked, and I had to make multiple trips to Lowe's to find fittings that would work. Brass fittings didn't work even with teflon tape and thread compound. What finally worked was PVC fittings with teflon tape and a little thread compound, screwed in all the way as far as they would go. I think it would be immensely helpful in the future if Pelican included tried-and-true fittings with their pre-filters.
Date published: 2015-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great System for well water I have had a water quality problem since the May of 2015 Wimberley TX Flood, Prior to the flood my water would occasionally get un fit for drinking and I would chlorinate my well and it would test good again, after a few weeks and a few test, but since the May 2015 flood I could not get it safe for drinking it had readings of coliform that were unsafe according to the Texas State Lab. I just installed the UV light and filter system along with a salt free water softener last week 4/23/16 and took a water sample in 4/26/16 got the results back 4/28/16 the water tested great for use, and it taste great. Happy Wife Happy life, Sam T. Wimberley TX
Date published: 2016-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pelican Water Systems has a great team ? Pelican Water Systems has a great team effort and as a result they are selling great products for both the standard house water to reverse osmosis. Recently needed stainless steel jackets to replace the original plastic covers which after 5 years outside had not only faded but cracked due to being made of high quality plastic material. Fortunately, PWS has improved upon this and now sells the tanks with a stainless steel jacket which improves appearances and will last a long time. The phone call center works every time with someone available to discuss any issues and resolve any problems. Too bad other companies due not function as well.
Date published: 2017-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Usually like to know just how long the ? Usually like to know just how long the product has been in service when I read reviews. Our PSE 1800 system was installed to replace a salt water softening system which we had used for a number of years. From the start, the experience with Pelican Water Systems has been very good. The system has been in operation for the past three weeks. The quality of the water has been very good. Wife says she is using about 1/3 less detergent in the laundry, clothes seem softer, and the thing I find the most obvious is how my shaving soap lasts while shaving. Have no reservations at this time in not giving the company and the product an excellent rating.
Date published: 2017-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The water is great The water is so good, that neighbors that don't drink water as a rule drink ours, and come with a bottle to fill for more. There is a noticeable difference even between our former r/o water for drinking. We got the whole house with UV and the r/o to replace our previous one. The taste is fantastic. Our skin is better. Installation was hard for a paid plumber, though we did not use a recommended one. We wish we had. At the time they did not offer a package deal with installation. The plumber we hired charged extra because it was so difficult. Other than that, we are very pleased with the Pelican System--whole house with U/V and the r/o.
Date published: 2016-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Whole House Filtering and No Drop in water pressure We have been wanting a whole house filter for a couple years now. We got the idea from seeing the one Whirlpool makes for about $300 but it requires a drain for back flushing and electrical service. A relative, who works for the water dept, warned us that clean water can cause dirty pipes. So when I found the Pelican includes an anti-microbial to prevent that I thought that Pelican had done a lot of research, and they provide filters and the media replacement at fair prices. The water is better than I expected for drinking and everything else without any drop in pressure. Easy to install and we're already recommending Pelican to our friends.
Date published: 2016-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Pelican PC600 Whole House Water ? My Pelican PC600 Whole House Water Filter With UV (PC600-PUV-7 was exactly what I needed for my house. Our city water tasted funny and I added the UV to insure purity. My wife made too many trips to the store for purified water and I got tired of her doing that, thus the system I chose. The only thing that could make my project better would be if Pelican provide a piping package and that package could minimize floor space in my garage. I did minimized my installation but that took a lot of work. I would have bought a pre-made piping package if they had one. That would have been a labor saver. I am satisfied with my new system. jeff
Date published: 2017-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spectacluar product. We've seen improvement in the taste of our water. Hard water deposits are gone! Our shower glass is almost crystal clear. I would recommend this product to anyone. The only issue we had was with the Pelican recommended installer. When I contacted them, they acted like they had no clue what the Pelican Water System was. That did NOT instill confidence. They could NOT/would NOT provide a quote for installation, and acted as if they were NOT interested in the work I wanted done. I located a different plumbing service. They had experience water softeners, but none with Pelican Systems. The installer was impressed with ease of installation.
Date published: 2016-07-29
  • y_2018, m_2, d_20, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_2368
  • loc_en_US, sid_Service, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_pelicanwatersystems
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 39.47ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Reviews By ConsumerAffairs