877-842-1635

Our Customer Reviews


Reviews By ConsumerAffairs
Reviews By Bazaarvoice
Customer Service is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 2000.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Effective and Works! Our PC-600 [600,000 USGals] System was installed back in 2015 by our licensed plumber. I installed an in-line 1" WM-PC-100 Meter to clock the water consumption and currently as of [Aug2021] is at 181,600 gallons of water consumption from install. We have had ZERO issues and the system if "Whole House" plumbed. It feeds our entire house services. The ONLY issue we have is the designed removal of the high PPM chlorination from the water and the lack of a UV inhibitor. We were considering a re-design to in-line UV protection to limit the potential for mold on piping and end source. With plenty of systems out there Pelican seemed to be attractive to us at the time. It appears they have been acquired by another group but we have not experienced any degradation in services. We routinely replace the 5 Micron filters at a minimum annually, and this seems to prolong the systems performance.
Date published: 2021-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New WF4 Iron/Manganese/PS48 Softener The whole process was great. Customer Service Rep Jeff M. returned my initial call promptly and answered all my questions. I am on a well and installed the WF4 Iron/Manganese removal system and the PS48 Softener. The equipment was received within a week of the order. Installation was easy and dialing in the chlorine pump was straight forward. The system works great and I would not hesitate to recommend pelican to anyone. The water taste great!!!!
Date published: 2021-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really customer-service oriented I have my Viqua bulb on automatic annual replacement service and after replacing the old bulb, the new one I received was defective. I called customer service, explained the issue and how I installed it, a new bulb was sent out immediately. Thank you for being professional, friendly, helpful and customer oriented.
Date published: 2021-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It changed my life! I purchased the filter system 6 months ago and it was the single most cost effective improvement I have made. Not only does the tap water here in Florida taste awful and leaves deposits on sink and counter tops, the chemicals also irritate the skin. I had what I thought was a rash, but it was actually due to the harsh chemicals in the water. Thanks to Pelican, I not only do I have wonderful tasting water for coffee and tea, but the skim rash completely disappeared! I cannot recommend the filter system highly enough.
Date published: 2021-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pelican Smart Combo PSE1800, very satisfied! I bought and installed this system myself over 9 months ago and as advertised, the water tastes better than bottled water from every faucet in the house! In fact, I will not be spending money replacing filters for the refrigerator and coffee maker. We live in Palos Verdes in So Cal and the water is not extremely hard but still hard enough to leave residue on the shower enclosures and glasses. Except for using salt, no water conditioning system will remove 100% of the minerals and this water conditioning system has done a very good job compared to a previous brand that started strong and degraded rapidly after 1 year or so. Very minor spotting, but nothing to complain about, and this conditioning component is suppose to be lifelong, let's hope so. Installation is not difficult if you are a DIY person, instructions are easy to follow and the customer service was very helpful when I called about a leak from connection at the sediment filter, easy fix! Looking forward to enjoying clean water and glass surfaces for a long time!
Date published: 2021-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Purchased a PC1000 & PUV8 I just purchased and installed a PC1000 & PUV8. Before I ordered anything I called and had my questions answered quickly. So far all of the people I have spoken with a very helpful and friendly. Once I placed our order, the units arrived very quickly. There was an issue with the PC1000 leaking at the top. There were a couple of dents at the top of where the fittings connect to the housing. I was told to try a couple of things to see if resetting the head unit to the housing would fix it. This quick fix took a couple of minutes and it was decided the unit was damaged and they would ship a new one. Received the new unit within a couple of days, installed it and no problems at all. My wife and I are very happy. We live in a large new home community, were contractors have damaged the main water lines, which have caused a boil water advisories. We also have had issues with the municipal system causing boil water advisories. Our Pelican system gives us the security of knowing the water we drink is totally safe.
Date published: 2021-01-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Filter replacement-no free shipping I have been using the filter for a year and i have definitely felt and seen a difference in my skin since using this product. I really like the product, the only thing that upsets me is that they say its $49 for free shipping but yet when you go to check out if its 49.01 its free shipping. Very miss leading and for a filter to be that expensive the least they could do is give free shipping.
Date published: 2021-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely great system. Bought system in 2015. Ever since water quality has been wonderful. We had a leak in carbon tank recently and the technical support was the best I have ever experienced. Robert and Mike were thoughtful and so helpful and replaced equipment without any hesitation. Called back and confirmed everything with me. Never had such great company support.
Date published: 2020-12-18
  • y_2021, m_10, d_24, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_391, tr_1609
  • loc_en_US, sid_Service, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_pelicanwatersystems
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 12.48ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT